Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars picnic by Annie Bell
Perfect book for all your picnic needs, for both simple off the cuff out door adventures and the more sophisticated thoughtful occasion, couldn't recommend it highly enough....all need now is a little sunshine.
Published on 10 Jun 2012 by Andrew Clyde

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money
Nothing wrong with the seller. The book was second hand but you wouldn't know it. Arrived quickly too. But the book itself was a waste of money. Snobbish. No decent recipes and not very inspiring food photography.
Published 8 months ago by Teajenny


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars picnic by Annie Bell, 10 Jun 2012
This review is from: The Picnic Cookbook (Paperback)
Perfect book for all your picnic needs, for both simple off the cuff out door adventures and the more sophisticated thoughtful occasion, couldn't recommend it highly enough....all need now is a little sunshine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Well Structured Book, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Picnic Cookbook (Paperback)
Annie Bell's The Picnic Cookbook is practical and well thought out. It starts with how to plan for a picnic, advice on suitable equipment, toys and tips; then on to the food with recipes ranging from the simple to the complex. If it ever stops raining, I am looking forward to putting her advice to good effect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars GOOD SUMMER FOOD, 30 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Picnic Cookbook (Paperback)
This is an excellent cookbook with many varied recipes for summer food. There are many recipes that could be used for occasions other than picnics, There are suggestions for picnic ideas and locations and contingency plans for poor weather, There are simple recipes for impromptu picnics including cheats to improve shop bought goods, useful for those 'Oh my God it's sunny quick before we miss it' picnics.There are also plenty of cook ahead dishes for the more deluxe picnic. Some of the recipes are a little odd, a bar of chocolate left on a warm car dashboard until it is melted over sliced bananas may not be to everyone's taste, but other than that it is to be recommended,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect timing, 11 Jun 2012
This review is from: The Picnic Cookbook (Paperback)
Having savoured the delights of the Camping Cookbook I was not disappointed when the Picnic version landed in my lap on that gloriously dry jubilee weekend. The photography sets the scene of food to be enjoyed in summertime bliss and, as I flicked through the pages whilst watching the queen being serenaded by a choir of rain soaked mermaids, I could not help feeling this book is just what was missing from our local street party. Five stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Picnic Cookbook (Paperback)
Nothing wrong with the seller. The book was second hand but you wouldn't know it. Arrived quickly too. But the book itself was a waste of money. Snobbish. No decent recipes and not very inspiring food photography.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice recipes and lovely images, 16 May 2013
By 
L. Beekar (Abingdon, Oxon) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Picnic Cookbook (Paperback)
Good book if you are a cookery book junkie like me and want some different ideas in a nicely illustrated book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely brilliant book, 28 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Picnic Cookbook (Paperback)
Love this. Lots of fabulous sounding recipes with great colour illustrations for each dish, which I really like. since I bought it I've seen lots of recommendations in different magazines and colour supplements. Can't wait to try out some of the recipes - only problem choosing which of the many to make. I'll probably end up making lots and then find there's too much to eat! Definitely one to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Picnic Cookbook (Paperback)
Nicely presented and some unusual recipes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cookbook for picnics, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Picnic Cookbook (Paperback)
This book is slightly unusual from the run-of -the-mill but having said that it is still just another cookbook. Some quite good ideas for salads etc on the beach.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Picnic Cookbook
The Picnic Cookbook by Annie Bell (Paperback - 17 May 2012)
£5.94
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews