Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really delicious and very quick
This book is fantastic and the food is divine! The recipes are very easy and quick as long as you have all the ingredients already to hand. Most of them are fairly quick even with prep time taken into account. Some do call for some pastes or harder to get ingredients however, once you've picked them up and make them a cupboard staple, you'll always have what you need to...
Published on 26 April 2011 by Julie Lang

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Simple and tasty, however beware of the salt content
The recipes presented in this book are thoroughly enjoyable and easy to prepare. However I found several of the dishes simply too salty for my tastes. Many of the recipes are quite liberal with both the fish sauce and the soy, both of which add to the salt content. I suggest perhaps halving the quantities describes and perhaps replacing the missing liquid with either...
Published 8 months ago by B. Weston


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really delicious and very quick, 26 April 2011
By 
Julie Lang (Berkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is fantastic and the food is divine! The recipes are very easy and quick as long as you have all the ingredients already to hand. Most of them are fairly quick even with prep time taken into account. Some do call for some pastes or harder to get ingredients however, once you've picked them up and make them a cupboard staple, you'll always have what you need to impress your friends and family with delicious meals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Thai food!, 9 Feb 2007
By 
C. Niblett (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
What a great book! If you love Thai food but want dishes that are simple to prep & cook yet look/taste great then this book is for you. All recipes are very easy to follow including pictures of how your dish should look & lots of helpful hints on technique. The end results of all the dishes I have tried have been excellent & the book offers a blend of traditional favourites & some new and very interesting ideas. Money well spent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Simple and tasty, however beware of the salt content, 20 Oct 2013
By 
B. Weston - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stylish Thai in Minutes: Over 120 Inspirational Recipes (Easy Eat Series) (Paperback)
The recipes presented in this book are thoroughly enjoyable and easy to prepare. However I found several of the dishes simply too salty for my tastes. Many of the recipes are quite liberal with both the fish sauce and the soy, both of which add to the salt content. I suggest perhaps halving the quantities describes and perhaps replacing the missing liquid with either water or stock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Makes Thai Food easy, 25 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stylish Thai in Minutes: Over 120 Inspirational Recipes (Easy Eat Series) (Paperback)
Three recipes in, I can say that this book has been a great addition to my kitchen. I had only ever eaten Thai in restaurants or made basic Thai green curry so I was looking for a book that would guide me through the cuisine without overwhelming me, This book hit the nail on the head. There's a bit (but not too much) info explaining ingredients and putting the cuisine into context. Once you have the key ingredients that form the basis of dishes to hand, you'll find there's a whole variety of recipes that are very simple and quick to make. Fabulous when you don't feel like cooking or have time to spend, but want something flavoursome and different. The results have been delicious so far; I look forward to trying out more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stylish Thai in Minutes: Over 120 Inspirational Recipes (Easy Eat Series) (Paperback)
super tasty recipes, easy to understand and really quick.
would recommend this book to anyone who loves thai food, the spicy prawn and lemongrass soup is a favourite, add some fine noodles as well, awesome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Authentic Thai at home, 31 May 2009
By 
Dawn Harris (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
After coming back from Thailand and doing a cooking class out there I wanted to try and reproduce the food in this country and try some more recipes.

Vatch's Thai book is excellent. Recipes are cleary explained and very authentic. The whole point of Thai is that it's down to personal taste and the flavours and ingredients should be adapted to taste atch's recipes give a great baste from which to adapt.

One of the best things about this book is that there are lots of pictures and there is a section on the Thai ingredients needed with photos and details about how they are produced/grown and what the flavours are like - this is really important if like me you find Thai ingredients hard to come by.

I recommend the prawn and sweetcorn cakes (add cornflour if the mix is too wet), the potato and onion curry, and the beef and aubergine green curry oh and all the others I've made - there hasn't been a bad one yet ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book easy to follow recipes, 11 Mar 2014
By 
M. Dedman "Cup cake" (essex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stylish Thai in Minutes: Over 120 Inspirational Recipes (Easy Eat Series) (Paperback)
Excellent service, ordered one day received it the next day.
Easy to follow recipes, coulourful pictures.
I bought this fior my daughter who doesn't really cook and she loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thai cooking, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stylish Thai in Minutes: Over 120 Inspirational Recipes (Easy Eat Series) (Paperback)
excellent cookbook with most recipes made in minutes as opposed to long prep time. Have tried several and all good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased, 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stylish Thai in Minutes: Over 120 Inspirational Recipes (Easy Eat Series) (Paperback)
My partner loved this book for Christmas and has spent a week just eating Thai soups. The pictures were lovely in the book. Very good price. Fast delivery. Very pleased with purchase from book d.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent recipes for real Thai cooking, 16 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stylish Thai in Minutes: Over 120 Inspirational Recipes (Easy Eat Series) (Paperback)
I bought my first Thai recipe book back in the early 90's when, if you didn't live in a large town or city the Thai ingredients were hard to get, but having said that 'Vatch' s recipes were excellent and still in use today. This book is just the same with lots of easy to use recipes that work well. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Stylish Thai in Minutes: Over 120 Inspirational Recipes (Easy Eat Series)
Stylish Thai in Minutes: Over 120 Inspirational Recipes (Easy Eat Series) by Vatcharin Bhumichitr (Paperback - 9 Jun 2011)
6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews