Customer Reviews


136 Reviews
5 star:
 (85)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Celebrity Cookbook!
The clean and lean diet concept requires a total change of mindset to follow the diet & workout plan, the cookbook contains good information to help you stay healthy and lose weight. The recipes are creative, nutritious, delicious, and fairly easy to follow. Yummy pics too! I love the clean and lean way of life it makes me feel fantastic, I also highly recommend...
Published on 28 July 2012 by MAG

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing - nothing new
I already have the other Clean and Lean Diet books from James Duigan, I haven't checked each recipe but I can't see anything new in here at all, this is really disappointing and I think ought to be highlighted to existing readers so they don't waste their money. I have sent the book back and asked for a refund.
Published 7 months ago by Debi


‹ Previous | 1 2 314 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book recommend, 22 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clean & Lean Diet Cookbook: With a 14-day Menu Plan (Clean & Lean Series) (Paperback)
Good follow up book to clean and lean diet book.
More recipes and info also not bad for vegetarians
Worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliantly written and beautifully illustrated, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clean & Lean Diet Cookbook: With a 14-day Menu Plan (Clean & Lean Series) (Paperback)
Brilliantly written and beautifully illustrated. Nothing is spoon fed, but clear and concise reasoning is at the forefront of this book. The menu plan is extremely do-able, and I can't wait to get started.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Jun 2014
By 
P. Bielecki (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clean & Lean Diet Cookbook: With a 14-day Menu Plan (Clean & Lean Series) (Paperback)
more ideas you won't get bored
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic way off eating, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clean & Lean Diet Cookbook: With a 14-day Menu Plan (Clean & Lean Series) (Paperback)
Fantastic book , you will loose weight if you stick to the simple principles , it will flatten your tummy in no time , no sugar cravings
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great advice, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clean & Lean Diet Cookbook: With a 14-day Menu Plan (Clean & Lean Series) (Paperback)
Great recipies out of the 3 books I bought recently this one has been used the most. Brilliant tables help you sub good for bad foods
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An amazing buy, with some pretty instant results!!, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clean & Lean Diet Cookbook: With a 14-day Menu Plan (Clean & Lean Series) (Paperback)
I bought this book thinking it wouldn't work, I'm more than content with the results already after one week already!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth reading for any clean eater!, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clean & Lean Diet Cookbook: With a 14-day Menu Plan (Clean & Lean Series) (Paperback)
Brilliant book! Love all the guidelines and tips, this goes beyond your average cooking book! Will definitely be purchasing from this author again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good look for starting on clean living, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
arrived quickly. good start to my clean living life style. some good recipes which so far are easy to follow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Clean and lean, 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clean & Lean Diet Cookbook: With a 14-day Menu Plan (Clean & Lean Series) (Paperback)
Great book very inspiring. Was strictly on the diet for weeks, been distracted lately must read it again ! Good recipes and sound advice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Sorry - sycophantic - had to return this item, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clean & Lean Diet Cookbook: With a 14-day Menu Plan (Clean & Lean Series) (Paperback)
I found this book self indulgent. Yes, James Duigan and his wife both have amazing bodies and an amazing lifestyle which is shown throughout the book but when I read the last pages about the clients he works with, I had to reach for the sick bucket. It's wonderful to be grateful and appreciate what and who you have in your life but this just went too far for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 314 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Clean & Lean Diet Cookbook: With a 14-day Menu Plan (Clean & Lean Series)
7.27
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews