Customer Reviews


165 Reviews
5 star:
 (106)
4 star:
 (33)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars must buy!!
i love this book i started the clean and lean diet and immediatley lost weight this book is full of delicious recipes aswell!! must buy!!
Published 20 months ago by natalie

versus
8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nothing new
I have the other books by James Duigan and I haven't found anything new in this cookbook. I am disappointed!
Published 16 months ago by ready for changes


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars must buy!!, 6 Sept. 2013
This review is from: Clean & Lean Diet Cookbook: With a 14-day Menu Plan (Clean & Lean Series) (Paperback)
i love this book i started the clean and lean diet and immediatley lost weight this book is full of delicious recipes aswell!! must buy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant book, 9 Jan. 2012
By 
V. Simpson "tori" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Clean & Lean Diet Cookbook: With a 14-day Menu Plan (Clean & Lean Series) (Paperback)
Got all of the clean and lean diet books, definitely worth a look, have been on the diet for just under a year and have lost 2 and half stone, its not a diet its a change of lifestyle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars what a brilliant book, 26 Mar. 2012
By 
This review is from: Clean & Lean Diet Cookbook: With a 14-day Menu Plan (Clean & Lean Series) (Paperback)
This book was very simply written and it contained a lot of knowledge in a pleasurable, easy-to-read way. I WAS addicted to sugar but after reading this book I will finally find it easy to banish sugar from my life. Sugar is a poisonous chemical. That enticing cupcake with the seductive pink icing will never tempt me again. It was interesting to learn why certain foods are wonderful to eat but are so bad for our health. I am looking forward to eating "clean" food and this book showed me exactly how to do it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy, healthy, every day recipes, 3 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clean & Lean Diet Cookbook: With a 14-day Menu Plan (Clean & Lean Series) (Paperback)
I really like this book and the philosophy behind it. The recipes are lovely, easy, tasty and healthy. The only thing I don't like is the author and his beautiful wife cover girl seem a tad smug....!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nothing new, 27 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have the other books by James Duigan and I haven't found anything new in this cookbook. I am disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Celebrity Cookbook!, 28 July 2012
This review is from: Clean & Lean Diet Cookbook: With a 14-day Menu Plan (Clean & Lean Series) (Paperback)
The clean and lean diet concept requires a total change of mindset to follow the diet & workout plan, the cookbook contains good information to help you stay healthy and lose weight. The recipes are creative, nutritious, delicious, and fairly easy to follow. Yummy pics too! I love the clean and lean way of life it makes me feel fantastic, I also highly recommend Superfruit Smoothies: 50 Healthy Smoothie Recipes for Weight Loss, Energy & Optimum Health a diet book bursting with pure goodness. The Clean & Lean Diet Cookbook focuses more on watching what you eat, rather than how much you eat, it's a must have book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good look for starting on clean living, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
arrived quickly. good start to my clean living life style. some good recipes which so far are easy to follow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good book, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clean & Lean Diet Cookbook: With a 14-day Menu Plan (Clean & Lean Series) (Paperback)
this is a replacement book for my original one i lent someone, who never returned it! i love the James Duigan approach to healthy eating and this is for anyone who wants to change their eating habits for life instead of just going on a quick fix diet. his approach works and you will feel great with the added bonus of a streamlined, healthy, fit body.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 20 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clean & Lean Diet Cookbook: With a 14-day Menu Plan (Clean & Lean Series) (Paperback)
bought by my husband who is always doing a different diet - he's still over weight!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best buy ever, 14 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clean & Lean Diet Cookbook: With a 14-day Menu Plan (Clean & Lean Series) (Paperback)
I bought this book after seeing it advertised in a magazine. I have really noticed the difference in how i feel and look eating differently. Not all the recipes' are to my taste but i adapted the ones i like to my lifestyle and have changed the way i deal with food. Definitely helps with bloating and the meals make you full.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Clean & Lean Diet Cookbook: With a 14-day Menu Plan (Clean & Lean Series)
£9.74
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews