Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars34
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£10.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 August 2012
I read Nemesis in about 30mins and enjoyed it mostly. The comic is fast moving and ultra violent, the art is good but it is also a little vacant of a decent plot. It's almost a prologue, despite some fairly epic scenes. It leaves you wanting to know the full story. I would reccomend if you are into Mark Millar and you want to be up to speed on all his work, but otherwise I'd say there's plenty better out there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2011
Having read most of Millar's work from his early days in 2000ad to his marvel stuff ,i was nicely surprised by this little gem , it twists and turns throughout and although it has movie deal written all over it ,it does make a great short story , only wish it was longer.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2013
Mark Millar's writing is okay, but nothing special in this "What if Batman were a bad guy" premise.
I didn't really enjoy this as much as the crazy Wanted or the fantastic Kick Ass.
The story is okay, but the plot 'twists' are visible a mile off.
Nothing Special.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2013
I like this guy, he's violent, careless and maniacal. The books bloody, story keeps you attentive and the endings acceptable. What something different purchase this whilst you still can and it's affordable!

Came within estimation time and in great condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2011
after reading a number of MM's graphic novels i thought i knew what to exspect!!!

How wrong was i? Nemesis is possibly one of the best Graphic novels i ever bought a real must for those who like a anti-hero, i do hope more are in the pipe line.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2011
A very stylistic well drawn and coloured comic - with several really cool dramatic twists and turns in the storyline. Ending leaves you feeling a bit flat - but probably more because you want more to happen. Will look forward to another...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2015
To my mind comic writing at it's best...Good characterisation and a cracking storyline topped off with bags of gore and violence all captured magnificently by Steve McNivens artwork...Mark Millar at his finest..more please...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2013
What if a certain caped crusader took the path of a supervillain?

Great story, great artwork, only shame is that it's a one-off and not a bigger series.

Product also shipped very quickly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2012
How do I describe nemesis? He's like Batman meets Osama bin Laden meets Bill the Butcher . This first book (Nemesis 2 will ship to comic shops this September) involves Nemesis terrorizing Washington D.C. police Chief Inspector Blake Morrow in a series of well thought-out attacks on the secret service and Washington P.D. He even hijacks Air Force One. This book is bloody but beutiful and should be a must for any true comic fan.

p.s. It's for over 12's only(:
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2013
I wanted t try another Millar comic after Kick-ass and this is quite good but not so good and fun as Kick-ass. But if you like blood and violent stuff you'd give it a try.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)