Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book.
If you loved Spartacus the tv series you will love this book. The author captures the characters perfectly. Highly recommended. A fast pace read from start to finish.
Published on 20 Feb 2012 by athena

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars not as good as id hoped
Although many of the main characters from the series appear in the book, it doesnt really have the feel of the series. It was ok, but felt as though it should have been a much bigger book. I felt as though the story was rushed and didnt conclude satisfactorily. For the price i was expecting better. I also bought the other spartacus book, "Morituri" and that was...
Published 11 months ago by alimabel


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book., 20 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spartacus: Swords and Ashes (Mass Market Paperback)
If you loved Spartacus the tv series you will love this book. The author captures the characters perfectly. Highly recommended. A fast pace read from start to finish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very enjoyable!, 2 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spartacus: Swords and Ashes (Mass Market Paperback)
A very well written and apparently extensively researched story. It's set slightly apart from the early events in the first series of Starz's Spartacus with plot twists which draw you in and keep you guessing until the final page. Very enjoyable and a credit to the author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Best book I've read in years, missed the programme so much so this was a great sub
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mr.Hewitt, 10 Jan 2014
This is an amazing book well followed on from the t.v. Show! Realistic with plenty of grafic fight scenes !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not as good as id hoped, 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Although many of the main characters from the series appear in the book, it doesnt really have the feel of the series. It was ok, but felt as though it should have been a much bigger book. I felt as though the story was rushed and didnt conclude satisfactorily. For the price i was expecting better. I also bought the other spartacus book, "Morituri" and that was far better. It felt exactly like the series and was a far more entertaining story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Magnificent, 3 Jun 2013
By 
Mr. David Errington (Morpeth, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spartacus: Swords and Ashes (Mass Market Paperback)
I had my doubts that a novel could do justice to the spectacular TV series which was visually amazing, but the author has captured the mood and characters very well. You can imagine the actors speaking the words on the page. I struggled to put the book down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Spartacus Fix, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased this book between the end of the first series and release of the second and needed a Spartacus fix. It moves as smoothly as the studio, the script is spot on and it's a bit of fun. I must have read this in less than a day. I would reccomend it for any Spartacus fan or for anyone who wants a quick Roman read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I like it., 25 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spartacus: Swords and Ashes (Mass Market Paperback)
Swords and ashes is a good book. So far so good. Am not finish yet. But soon. I think. Can' whait.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 12 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Follows the storyline of the tv series quite well, easy to imagine on the screen, accurate characters and their quirks, good little substory
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spartacus: Swords and Ashes (Mass Market Paperback)
Ordered the wrong product, should have been the dvd. In the process of reading it but not the same as watching the dvd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Spartacus: Swords and Ashes
Spartacus: Swords and Ashes by J. M. Clements (Mass Market Paperback - 27 Jan 2012)
6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews