Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A satisfying sequel.
As a fan of the game series The Elder Scrolls I was interested to hear a book had been released detailing a story following after the events of 'Oblivion', but cautious as to what to expect of how accurately (or not) an author might depict the region of Tamriel, it's peoples, cultures, and other-worldly beings....

The growing trend of books being written based...
Published on 25 Oct. 2011 by Salzab

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Unrelenting doom and gloom
I quite enjoyed the first book, although it started better than it finished. So I got the next. Actually I've stalled 3/4 of the way through. I've got a bit bored with the unrelently disasters and quite bored with characters.
Published 14 months ago by Julia


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Lord of Souls 2, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Elder Scrolls Novel: Lord of Souls: 2 (Elder Scrolls 2) (Paperback)
Excellent book, good sequel to Infernal City and with some excellently chosen references to the Elder Scrolls games. Characterisation was far better in both books than I expected from an adaptation of a PC game series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great book based in the realm of the Elder scrolls, 21 Feb. 2014
By 
M Allan (Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Elder Scrolls Novel: Lord of Souls: 2 (Elder Scrolls 2) (Paperback)
really enjoyed the Skyrim game so was nice to read book based on the Elder scrolls i mean it references things from the lore of the game like Umbra which any true Fan of Elder Scrolls will know
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 19 Sept. 2014
This review is from: An Elder Scrolls Novel: Lord of Souls: 2 (Elder Scrolls 2) (Paperback)
I bought this book for my partner. He loves the Elder Scrolls games, so i got him both stories. He loved them!
The delivery was quick and the book itself came in great shape.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The book came on the estimated delivery date but when ..., 5 Sept. 2014
This review is from: An Elder Scrolls Novel: Lord of Souls: 2 (Elder Scrolls 2) (Paperback)
The book came on the estimated delivery date but when I opened the package the cover was damaged in two places despite being new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kept me wanting to read more all the time! ..., 5 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Elder Scrolls Novel: Lord of Souls: 2 (Elder Scrolls 2) (Paperback)
Kept me wanting to read more all the time! Also some information around the elderscrolls games which is really very interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book!, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Elder Scrolls Novel: Lord of Souls: 2 (Elder Scrolls 2) (Paperback)
this book is well written, and hard to get away from read the 1st book then this, a must buy for fans of the game series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars another piece of tamriels time line, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Elder Scrolls Novel: Lord of Souls: 2 (Elder Scrolls 2) (Paperback)
Great freestanding book, well written. A good follow up to the first book and a nice indie to the elder scrolls series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Game playing fans!, 18 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good story for game playing/ sci-fi fans.
Easy to down load, and good for reading on the move. 5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Nov. 2014
By 
D. Robinson "The Muppet" (Leicester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Elder Scrolls Novel: Lord of Souls: 2 (Elder Scrolls 2) (Paperback)
One of the best fantasy novels you'll ever read. Set in one of the best fantasy worlds ever created.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Poor Writing For A Perfect Fantasy, 5 Nov. 2011
This review is from: An Elder Scrolls Novel: Lord of Souls: 2 (Elder Scrolls 2) (Paperback)
Having spent many hours of my life in various elder scrolls games, there was no hesitation in my purchasing of this book, and its predecessor.

Now, i'll get the bad out of the way. The writing is as robotic and lifeless as an instructions manual for a hoover.
There's no portrayal of emotion or passion in the words, especially from the speech of his characters. All of his characters are drones; they all speak the same way and all say it with about as much emotion as a frying pan. To be fair a lot of game novels have been the same way, though.

Saying that, i thoroughly enjoyed being spoon fed more TES related info, and it is good info. We're back with our favourite races, our favourite gods and our favourite worlds (though warning, the fate of said worlds can be a little depressing). I enjoyed the story itself greatly, and i know i'll enjoy saving the day when 11/11/11 rolls around.

Anyway, dont kid yourself. If you're a fan of TES theres really no debate here is there? Buy it! Before Skyrim takes over our lives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

An Elder Scrolls Novel: Lord of Souls: 2 (Elder Scrolls 2)
An Elder Scrolls Novel: Lord of Souls: 2 (Elder Scrolls 2) by Greg Keyes (Paperback - 23 Sept. 2011)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews