Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Weasels rule the world
My son (aged 9)read this book with his friend Roman (aged 7)and it was a great hit. These are some of their descriptions:

"hilarious....weasels plotting world domination....Did you know that weasels like coffee?!....You can read this book over and over and notice new things every time...exciting action....the ending will make you laugh your head off!"...
Published 20 months ago by jameshooper007

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A gift
I bought this on reading many excellent reviews about it, for a young grandson who loves books and reading, hopefully he likes it!
Published 8 months ago by Angiemaryjo


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Weasels rule the world, 11 April 2013
This review is from: Weasels (Hardcover)
My son (aged 9)read this book with his friend Roman (aged 7)and it was a great hit. These are some of their descriptions:

"hilarious....weasels plotting world domination....Did you know that weasels like coffee?!....You can read this book over and over and notice new things every time...exciting action....the ending will make you laugh your head off!"

They had great fun reading the book together and poring over the many details in the illustrations, finding new things to chuckle at!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A modern classic., 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weasels (Hardcover)
Weasels plotting world domination? A MUST for all mini (and not so mini) megalomaniacs. This is a visually stunning and incredibly creative read for small and older children, mums and dads included!

I have read this story to every class in my primary school and all year groups have loved it and found so much to talk about! My 2 year old son sat in his bedroom and spent 15 mins looking through it,spotting what all the weasels were doing, chattering away to himself describing their actions whilst me, and his proud father, sat next to him watching quietly. What more do you need?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars "Megalomania has never been so furry", 14 Mar 2014
This review is from: Weasels (Hardcover)
What are the weasels up to - they're building a machine to take over the world, but all doesn't go according to plan when the machine declares itself broken. They do many checks and trials but all fails so they give up. And what was the cause .... the oldest and simplest problem in thw world!! The books/story is great and there's lots to look at but I hate the drawings of the weasels - more like guinea pigs!! and I'm not keen on the drawings generally. Longlisted for the 2014 Greenaway prize
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Probably the best ever book about weasels., 28 Dec 2013
This review is from: Weasels (Hardcover)
A hilarious and well drawn book about the frequently under rated creature the weasel. Highly entertaining with plenty there for adults as well as kids (particularly adults fond of power tools). This book is officially endorsed by the South Yorkshire Weasel Sanctuary (like us on Facebook).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Recommended, 26 May 2013
This review is from: Weasels (Hardcover)
Weasels is a clever, brilliantly executed book full of jokes, sub-plots and great drawings of machinery to look out for. A lot of great care and attention has been applied from first page to last (I think the endpapers are particularly superb) and it rewards you further with every read-through. I look forward to seeing more from this exciting author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic for children and adults, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weasels (Hardcover)
Great illustration, funny and fantastic for reading with my little boy who loves discovering what all the weasels are up to on each page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars weasles, 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weasels (Hardcover)
this is a lovely book with big pictures and lots of bits to look at on every page.would defiantly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Weasel world .... Marvellous fun, 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weasels (Hardcover)
As a Primary Adviser I can recommend this book to parents and teachers who believe that independence, choice and fun are important when reading and learning. Spare text ... Yes. But the journey you go on with the weasels engages eye and heart. There are so many stories within stories as we wander through the labyrinth of weasel world. These can be stories of our imagination, as we recognise characters and track them through the book. And how human is that ending! Life messages if you need them abound, not least that everyone counts. Bravo brave writer! Looking forward to the next book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, funny & furry!, 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weasels (Hardcover)
Everyone in our house loves this book! Multi aged kids, parents & grandparents. Something new to giggle at every time. More please
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Weasels can - and they will!!!, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weasels (Hardcover)
A grown adult who works with children, rather than a child myself, I was thoroughly amused by this book from start to finish. The story is funny, witty and incredibly cute, while the illustrations are utterly charming. Each time you return to a page, you see something new, something equally funny that you didn't spot before - this simply adds to the charm and appeal of the book, which is brilliant. I shall look forward to reading it with the children I look after in future!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Weasels
Weasels by Elys Dolan (Hardcover - 4 April 2013)
£8.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews