Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Work that celebrates books, teaching the importance and beauty of reading
‘Books Always Everywhere’ written and illustrated by Jane Blatt is a work that celebrates books, teaching the importance and beauty of reading, telling about the magical world of books from which once you get in there would be no return.

Speaking about the books in every shape and size, of every genre, from humorous to scary or even used as a seat...
Published 7 months ago by Denis Vukosav

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice pictures but disappointing text
This book is a lovely idea and as an adult I like the pictures. However the text isn't grammatical e.g. 'Book big Book Small', 'Book scary Book funny' which I found irritating and made it hard to read. The other issue is that by the time that your child understands many of the pictures and themes of the book (e.g. pictures of ghosts, what sharing a book means) then...
Published 11 months ago by Juliette


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Work that celebrates books, teaching the importance and beauty of reading, 10 May 2014
This review is from: Books Always Everywhere (Paperback)
‘Books Always Everywhere’ written and illustrated by Jane Blatt is a work that celebrates books, teaching the importance and beauty of reading, telling about the magical world of books from which once you get in there would be no return.

Speaking about the books in every shape and size, of every genre, from humorous to scary or even used as a seat or as a hat, these wonderful things can be used everywhere and by everyone.

‘Books Always Everywhere’ is mostly made for younger readers from 3 to 5 years introducing simple rhyming text, nice colorful illustrations, clues about books that can be discussed with children while and after reading it and, as a nice add-on, a cute mouse that follows young reader on each book page.

Although the book is advertised for children up to the age of seven years, children older than 5 might be a little disappointed because for them the book will seem too easy, therefore uninteresting.

So if you are looking for a book with which your child will be introduced into beautiful world of books, look no further because Jane Blatt with ‘Books Always Everywhere’ made exactly such a book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Books Always Everywhere, 21 Feb 2014
By 
S Riaz "S Riaz" (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Books Always Everywhere (Paperback)
This is a nice, simple introduction to the joys of reading for the very young. The text is extremely simple, "Book Park" (with a picture of a toddler reading on a swing), "Book Shop" (with a child pressing her face to a shop window) etc. The illustrations are joyful and can lead to lots of discussion, but the text itself will probably appeal best to toddlers. However, if you want to encourage children to love books and treat them in the same way they do toys - to be loved and used everywhere - then you will like this. There is also a code in the inside cover of the book which can apparently be scanned into your smartphone for a free audio reading of the book, although, personally I think the best thing about this book would be to discuss the lovely illustrations, which bring the text to life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice pictures but disappointing text, 3 Jan 2014
By 
Juliette (Bedfordshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Books Always Everywhere (Paperback)
This book is a lovely idea and as an adult I like the pictures. However the text isn't grammatical e.g. 'Book big Book Small', 'Book scary Book funny' which I found irritating and made it hard to read. The other issue is that by the time that your child understands many of the pictures and themes of the book (e.g. pictures of ghosts, what sharing a book means) then they'll be wanting books with much more text/story in them. The pictures are nice, but there are plenty of other books with nice pictures and I don't think they are quite interesting enough for toddlers to make this a book worth purchasing on that account alone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ... hoping that i can pass on my passion for good books to my great nieces, 6 July 2014
This review is from: Books Always Everywhere (Paperback)
Am hoping that i can pass on my passion for good books to my great nieces!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A simple introduction to books, 21 Dec 2013
This review is from: Books Always Everywhere (Paperback)
Children are seen interacting with various sizes and shapes of books. Lovely, bright, engaging pictures. Only a couple of words to a page. There is also a little mouse which appears on every page and is also the subject of one book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 11 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Colourful, beautiful pictures and, most importantly, the No. 1 Book my 21 month old daughter wants to look at before bedtime.
The simple words allied to the variety of animals and activities on each page help us to act, mimic and cuddle. Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great idea for a book, 1 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Books Always Everywhere (Paperback)
A book about books - it's so obvious! Such a fun book for babies and parents alike to read and enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a lovely book., 2 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Books Always Everywhere (Paperback)
I sent for this book after reading a review in the Telegraph. I think it is a lovely book and look forward to sharing it with my little grandson.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect picture book, 7 April 2013
This review is from: Books Always Everywhere (Paperback)
A wonderfully perfect picture book that you will want to share with your little one again and again. It's funny, it's gentle, it rhymes and it has the most gorgeous illustrations which make this book an utterly adorable read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Books Always Everywhere
Books Always Everywhere by Sarah Massini (Paperback - 1 Mar 2013)
£6.44
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews