Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sharing and being sorry
A busy park - a place which most children will recognise - is full of charming creatures all playing happily. Pip is among them, having a wonderful time on his scooter - until Posy comes along and takes it. She gets a bit too confident and falls off, but in this lovely story of friendship, Pip looks after her and they decide to play somewhere softer. An ideal story,...
Published on 17 April 2011 by Parents in Touch

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars not as good as the others or as the collaborations with Donaldson
I was a bit disappointed by this having really enjoyed Scheffler's collaborations with Julia Donaldson. The story was rather pointless, if sweet, but my daughter seemed to enjoy it and the illustrations are delightful, as always.
Published 13 months ago by loulouray


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sharing and being sorry, 17 April 2011
By 
Parents in Touch - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
A busy park - a place which most children will recognise - is full of charming creatures all playing happily. Pip is among them, having a wonderful time on his scooter - until Posy comes along and takes it. She gets a bit too confident and falls off, but in this lovely story of friendship, Pip looks after her and they decide to play somewhere softer. An ideal story, sensitive yet matter-of-fact, to read to children when they are having problems sharing and saying sorry. The text is simple and the illustrations have just the right amount of detail to keep little ones interested without being overwhelmed. Axel Schaffer is, of course, well known as the illustrator of The Gruffalo and these books don't disappoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First class toddler book, 10 May 2011
By 
My just turned two year old twins absolutely love this book. Its a simple story, just enough to keep them engaged without getting bored with over-complication. The story itself is sweet, with a nice moral and the illustrations are of course fantastic. The quality of the printing is superb, thick pages and brilliant colour. Out of all the many many books they have, this is their absolute favourite and ask for it several times a day. The best thing is that as the words per page are few, yet the illustraions are detailed and fun, you can discuss different things on the page each time you read it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple and effective, 5 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pip and Posy: The Super Scooter (Pip & Posy) (Paperback)
A good book. Simple story with interesting pictures. My two year old likes to look at al the different characters in the background. We have all the lift the flap books by the same illustrator - Tales from Acorn Wood- which have been popular. My son likes this book and has begun to pick up and look at the images by himself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good values, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pip and Posy: The Super Scooter (Pip & Posy) (Paperback)
My son loves it a lot and it seems to me that this book can offer some good values to our children. Your friend can be naughty sometimes and snatch away your toys, but you can forgive and share, as well learning not to take things from others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oh dear posy!, 7 Mar. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pip and Posy: The Super Scooter (Pip & Posy) (Paperback)
Fantastic book. Both my 3 year old & soon to be 2 year old love this book and ask for it time & time again. Especially good if your little ones have their own scooter. So much more to the story in the lovely illustrations too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Sharing Story, 17 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pip and Posy: The Super Scooter (Pip & Posy) (Paperback)
A simple story about friendship and sharing, combined with lovely pictures. This book has quickly become one of my 3 year old daughters favorites and it has stimulated conversations about sharing and other peoples feelings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my little one loves it, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pip and Posy: The Super Scooter (Pip & Posy) (Paperback)
My little daughter (3) loves it: the pictures are wonderfully colourful and full of friendly faces, story is so sweet (friendship, helpfulness, forgiveness aso) that we both enjoy reading it every time. Excellent choice!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super great, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pip and Posy: The Super Scooter (Pip & Posy) (Paperback)
Highly recommend the book. Bought book for younger son who is just beginning to scooter, so it was great to teach him about scooting too fast and also taking things from someone else. He loved the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Story, 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pip and Posy: The Super Scooter (Pip & Posy) (Paperback)
kids love this book, its well illustrated and a story they cant wait to hear. Read it again and again. only writing this because it wont let me submit without using all the characters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great., 7 Oct. 2011
Perfect for little ones that are too advanced for baby type books but not ready for the likes of a 'Tiger who came to tea', yet. There seems to be a bit of a gap for this stage. My daughters favourite book from 21 months to date (25 months) and we have oodles of books. Resonates real life with a topic that interests her and has the added bonus of a storyline. I'd also, recommend 'The little puddle' and am looking forward to buying 'The scary monster'. Would be grateful if Mr. Scheffler penned many more books for this series rather quickly and tried to tackle tantrums in future books lol.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pip and Posy: The Super Scooter (Pip & Posy)
Pip and Posy: The Super Scooter (Pip & Posy) by Axel Scheffler (Paperback - 10 Jan. 2013)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews