Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nine books in one!, 28 Nov 2012
By 
Parka (Singapore) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Quentin Blake Treasury (Hardcover)
Length:: 1:28 Mins

The Quentin Blake Treasury is a collection of children stories that were published over the years in separate books.

This is an incredible deal because you're getting nine books for the price of one in a 288-page hardcover.

Here are the titles:

1. All Join In
2. Quentin Blake's Nursery Rhyme Book
3. Patrick
4. Angelica Sprocket's Pockets
5. Mister Magnolia
6. Quentin Blake's ABC
7. Cockatoos
8. Angel Pavement
9. Mrs Armitage Queen of the Road

The content is a mixture of songs, rhymes and short stories. They are simple but wonderful. The drawings are ever so adorable. I love the child-like quality in Quentin Blake's lines and colours. They still remind me of the good old days when I first saw them in Roald Dahl books.

It's a really nice book to get for kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More of a treasure than a treasury!, 17 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Quentin Blake Treasury (Hardcover)
I bought 2 copies of this book - one for my 12 year old grandson who is a keen artist and loves anything drawn by Quentin Blake, and the 2nd for a 4yr old niece who, I know, will love the stories and rhymes as well as the illustrations. I recommend it as a storehouse of delight for all ages - it is an endless source of imagination and delight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic!, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Quentin Blake Treasury (Hardcover)
My son absolutely loves this book! Well worth it! Definately recommend to anyone, adults and kids love it! Fab fab
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A little gem!, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Quentin Blake Treasury (Hardcover)
An amusing set of stories for children, beautifully illustrated in a quality hardback book. The stories are constructed so that children of different ages will still find them worth reading (or being read to them).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Quentin Blake Treasury, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Quentin Blake Treasury (Hardcover)
Wonderful. A must for all fans of this excellent illustrator. I am very pleased with this item, I bought it as a gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quentin Blake Treasury, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Quentin Blake Treasury (Hardcover)
bought it because my granddaughter wanted it to read to her baby. She says it is brilliant. They both love it and would recommend it to all their friends with children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BLAKE IS A TRUE GENIUS, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Quentin Blake Treasury (Hardcover)
Purchased as a birthday present for a very artistic 90-year-old, this has brought a great deal of pleasure, laughter and tears to its recipient. A brilliant piece of work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Quentin Blake Treasury, 20 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Quentin Blake Treasury (Hardcover)
Book arrived very quickly - lovely book, all the best QB's stories and illustrations . A book to treasure and to read to the grandchildren when they visit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quentin Blake as good as ever, 14 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Quentin Blake Treasury (Hardcover)
Bought two copies - might buy more. This anthology is beautiful and it's great to have so many books in one volume.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exceeds all expectations, 21 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Quentin Blake Treasury (Hardcover)
A gift for my wife's 75th birthday, illustrations always produce a smile, just right for reading to grandchildren!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Quentin Blake Treasury
The Quentin Blake Treasury by Quentin Blake (Hardcover - 27 Sep 2012)
£14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews