Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars571
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.29+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 April 2013
Very, very interesting. If you have no background in this and can accept total ignorance to the subject and inability to really understand it, this book is accessible on an ideas level and in parts extremely absorbing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2012
This is a really nicely written book that covers many of the unanswered questions regarding the universe. The simple and clear way of explaining scientific theories made me want to keep reading to the end of the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2015
Really good. If you are studying something related to science and engineering. This will recap things that you should know and be aware of. Nothing better than some history of science told by such a great scientist.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2015
I am definitely no scientist but have found that the way Stephen Hawking writes and explains everything as he goes makes this book quite easy to follow. Now I can't wait to get my head into another on of his books!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2012
Amazing book a must read. I love the way that he wrote the book. You can actually travel on his works and visualise the universe like he sees it. I read the book twice all ready, and i always find something new.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2015
Seems to be what it says on the box. So far, I have only had time to read the first 3 pages. What puzzles me is why is it written in the American idiom? Hawking was English and the book was published in London!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2009
Interesting book, very clearly explained basics of astrophysics but some ideas might be a bit out of date for progress in that field is fast. I would recommend it to anyone interested in how the universe works.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2015
Bought this after watching Theory of Everything. If you are into astronomy like me, a fan of Stephen Hawking, enjoy physics or just a very good read get this book. It will change you view on the world forever.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2016
Bought this book after watching 'The Theory of Everything'. Much more of a coffee table book to read in terms of size. Instantly interesting and highly recommended, a thoroughly good read from cover to cover.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2015
The book is a wonderful synthesis of the theories that have to do with the operation of the universe and it is being able to hear from him his views. The service from Amazon and the bookseller was five star.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)