Customer Reviews


98 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (34)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


82 of 83 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Book For All
The face of Nick Robinson will be familiar to anyone who has watched a BBC News bulletin in recent years and heard those immortal words "Live from Downing Street". I have grown to like Mr Robinson's easy style of reporting political stories, most of which can be pretty heavy going. He has a pleasant easy going manner and explains without patronising the viewer. His book...
Published on 2 Nov. 2012 by Martin Beecroft

versus
9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Could have been an excellent book, if it knew what it was about!
What is "Live from Downing Street"? Is it a history of British political broadcasting, an examination of the evolving role of the Prime Minister through the creation of mass media, a consideration of the relationship between Parliament and the media, a look at the growing rift between the BBC and Government, a political thesis, or Nick Robinson's memoir...
Published 13 months ago by Michael Warren


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Good easy read and insight to political life, 2 Feb. 2013
By 
H. W. V. King - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really enjoyed the easy writing style and found myself laughing at some of the situations beautifully explained by Nick Robinson
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Robinson's book revelatory, 14 Feb. 2014
By 
W. Jones "Bill Jones" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live From Downing Street (Paperback)
This is an excellent book from a political 'insider', invaluable for finding out how politics and the media interact in practice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good - I'm told, 20 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Purchased for my wife who's still working her way throught it. Interesting insights into the 'innards' of politics, she tells me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Behind the scenes at Downing Street?, 12 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nick Robinson has a certain style of frankness and cynicism. As you read the voice of the author comes through. Good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas present!, 9 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Heard about this on the radio as a present for hubby and was half price than the shops. Arrived quickly and well packed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy!!, 24 Dec. 2012
Any person would love this book who enjoys politics, would be great for an ideal present for someone in the family :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Number 10 revelations, 3 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was bought as a Christmas present and was thew first to be read by the hubby who thoroughly enjoyed the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 16 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good style of writing. What a good book. Put events into context that I can remember from years ago. Excellant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 12 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a great read from start to finish, giving a fascinating insight into the world of politics. A great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Live from downing street, 11 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live From Downing Street (Paperback)
I bought this as a gift for my sister, she has not started to read this as yet but no doubt she will enjoy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Live From Downing Street
Live From Downing Street by Nick Robinson (Paperback - 7 Nov. 2013)
£6.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews