Customer Reviews


91 Reviews
5 star:
 (75)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 15 6 710 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A Complete Guide to Digital Photography, 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Guide to Digital Photography (Paperback)
Whether your an expert or new to photography this is a great book to have
and full of some good tips and worth buying for this alone so go ahead and
buy it you wont be disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 6 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Guide to Digital Photography (Paperback)
New to photography, want to take more than just snaps, want a better understanding. Then get this book. Each chapter takes you thorough a different aspect and explains it in clear and concise language. Great for beginners and to keep as a reference as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 4 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Guide to Digital Photography (Paperback)
What a great book tells you a lot and plenty tips worth reading well worth the money good buy if you are into photography
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Guide to Digital Photography (Paperback)
this book is great, it has lots of detailed well thought out pages, tells you everything about cameras, how to take good photos, and a big detailed section on photoshop. worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Guide to Digital Photography (Paperback)
My dad was trying to get back in to photography and what's better than this book to get u back on track. Covers all the key aspects and uses step by step instructions to help you understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars From the beginner to the pro!, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Guide to Digital Photography (Paperback)
I chose this book because, although there are a good many books on digital photography and plenty of them are well written and informative, this one is particularly noteworthy because it deals with the art of photography in depth and while it goes in to technical aspects in detail it does not smother the reader with jargon but keeps to a level that the average enthusiast will enjoy and understand.

Thoroughly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive, 11 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Guide to Digital Photography (Paperback)
This Guide, (which is a soft back) is a bit of a shock for someone like me that has just moved up from a compact to a Bridge camera as it dives right in from the beginning, leading of whith a look at equipement, then into using the camera before leading off into more advanced areas that I guess most people don't want or need. Therefore although I am still peering into this book here and there at the moment, I have to conclude that it is really only for someone properly interested in Photography.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 5 Jun 2013
By 
Big T (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Guide to Digital Photography (Paperback)
Great book covers everything from equipment to technics and has ideas for shots too. Good for beginners through to immediate photographers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best learning DSL camera information book, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Guide to Digital Photography (Paperback)
Read the reviews and glad that I purchased this book. I am a bit more advanced than just a beginner and though really interested in photography have found other books and internet information challenging and hard work. This book is the best for guiding you through from beginner level and keeps your interest rather than being a pick up put down and up again book. Simply explained methods and use of your camera and also printers/scanners/editing suites and how to get the best out of your camera and how to do it, all simple to follow reading. One I found I could just pick up and read and have an instant better understanding of what it was about. Good product in the presentation of the book for the money this is a real bargain and would recommend to any budding photographer in comparison to any other photographic book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Complete Guide to Digital Photography by Ian Farrell, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Guide to Digital Photography (Paperback)
I am only partway through the book so far. Ian Farrell describes everything in plain English, and I recommend this book to all Novices like me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 710 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Complete Guide to Digital Photography
Complete Guide to Digital Photography by Ian Farrell (Paperback - 27 Oct 2011)
£13.47
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews