Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT TRINITY BOOKS!, 31 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trinity Rock & Pop Exams: Drums Grade 1 (Paperback)
Great Product,

As most of you may of learned that Trinity Rock And Pop are the new grading books, as a drum tutor, I think they are really good, I have already looked over them and they are great for becoming a great musician as it is a new developed way from Trinity to test upcoming musicians.

You choose two normal songs out of 4 (All are pretty straight forward)

You then choose 1 technical focus song (Looks at some, not many rudiments, like in the normal trinity guildhall book)

Then you can either choose a playback or improvisation, I would always advise, playback as you listen to a CD and look at a copy of a piece of music and playback the rhythm just played, they tend to be very easy as well, time keeping is essential.

All songs you choose last roughly from 30 seconds - 1 minute, they are all only selected parts from music, usually when there is a break down of the song. so the pupil will be the better experience of the music.

Overall I will be using these books for my pupils. Great New Product.

This is a overview of all books, from grade 1 - 8.

Hope this helps,

Cheers,

P.s. Amazon is the cheapest and most trusted site I had personally found. grade 1 on the official trinity site is £12.99 and on here it was £9.99 when I had ordered the product. (NEW)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!!, 28 Feb 2014
By 
Mrs. M. D. Wood "Maggie" (E Sussex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trinity Rock & Pop Exams: Drums Grade 1 (Paperback)
A really good book--my Grandson is delighted with & is finding it extremely useful while learning to play the drums....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great drum book, 25 Sep 2013
By 
C. Carew-wootton (london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trinity Rock & Pop Exams: Drums Grade 1 (Paperback)
got this book for my son, the book came really fast from the US, it came in great condition and a really good price. the book has loads of info and tasks for my son top play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trinity Rock & Pop Exams: Drums Grade 1 (Paperback)
very useful book and easy to read for a beginner of music.
would defo buy more rock pop books as my son needs them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Grade 1 Drum Book, 14 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trinity Rock & Pop Exams: Drums Grade 1 (Paperback)
Ordered this book for my daughter on the advice of her drumming tutor. Great book, which hopefully will help her in achieving success when she goes in for her gradings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great - essential for Grade 1 Drums, 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trinity Rock & Pop Exams: Drums Grade 1 (Paperback)
Brilliant guide to Grade 1 Drums, easy to follow, good quality - all you need, plus some talent and dedication of course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, 28 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trinity Rock & Pop Exams: Drums Grade 1 (Paperback)
This was exactly what was recommended by my drumming teacher for my lessons, and it is absolutely brilliant if you want to learn how to play the drums.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for daughter, 22 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trinity Rock & Pop Exams: Drums Grade 1 (Paperback)
Baught for my daughter so don't know much about the book myself but she seems happy with it used it this week in her drum tuition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trinity Rock & Pop Exams: Drums Grade 1 (Paperback)
Just what my daughter needed - now working through with her teacher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trinity Rock & Pop Exams: Drums Grade 1 (Paperback)
Exactly what my son required for his drum exam!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Trinity Rock & Pop Exams: Drums Grade 1
Trinity Rock & Pop Exams: Drums Grade 1 (Paperback - 23 Jan 2012)
£11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews