Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Land Rover Service Manual, 29 Aug 2011
My Son in Law has a Freelander and has spoken about purchasing a workshop manual, I purchased this Land Rover Freelander manual as used, it is in perfect condition. Delivery was unbelievably fast, all in - a real bargain
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very prompt delivery., 11 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Haynes manuals "do what they say on the tin" useful to the expert and novice alike.I have bought one for every car I have owned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Haynes manuals should be the first tool in your box., 26 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Land Rover Freelander Service and Repair Manual: 1997-2006 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Hardcover)
Is what it is, if you're looking for a repair manual then any Haynes manuals are the ones to go for. It's the first tool in my box when I have a new car. Been using them since I got my first car and will keep getting them as I need them.
Thus on was well packaged, sealed and arrived in good time.
Highly recommend to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Necessary for all freelander owners, 27 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Land Rover Freelander Service and Repair Manual: 1997-2006 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Hardcover)
Should be renamed Freelander bible, Anyone that is a little mechanically savvy will find this book very usefull and can in turn save you hundreds of pounds in repair/servicing charges.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Land rover....., 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Land Rover Freelander Service and Repair Manual: 1997-2006 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Hardcover)
Oh all the 1.8 petrol owners will need this, so much has this vehicle a bad reputation for a weak head but this manual shows that really, its a relatively simple fix for the DIY mechanic and that the 1.8 engine is one of the easiest engines to work on, forget extortionate LR prices, buy this, source your own parts and fix em yourself. Can pick up these LRs at silly prices because there is so much bad press on them but don't forget they were the biggest selling 4X4 across the whole of europe, that = a huge amount of cars sold so obviously you will find lots of negatives when researching them on the net. Now you can get a robust brit built 4X4 for daft dosh and repair them easily. Cheers haynes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars haynes manual, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Land Rover Freelander Service and Repair Manual: 1997-2006 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Hardcover)
just perfect as i always expect Haynes books to be I sent for one whilst living in France and saved a fortune on Work and as an Ex Mechanic of over 35 years found its usefull in my retirement colin Fuller ami mech eng
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As with any Haynes manual - does what it says on the cover, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Land Rover Freelander Service and Repair Manual: 1997-2006 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Hardcover)
Can't say how much I've love haynes manuals over the years - the car have got more complex and the manuals have kept up. Already paid for itself in home maintenance vs into the garage - for something I can do at home
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Haynes Manual, 15 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very useful book as an addition to the genuine Landrover Rave manual. Having photographs to illustrate is very helpful but bear in mind that it covers Diesel and Petrol models both L series and TD4 it is sometimes a bit vague. I wouldn't personally rely purely on this book as my only source of information. There are also lots of very good blogs and forums on the net you will find useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Landrover manual, 11 Sep 2010
This book really helped. Until I received it I was stuck and could go no further. Well worth the few pounds it cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good manual from Hayes for freelander, 8 Jun 2010
By 
very good and informative manual for anybody wanting to do a bit of DIY serviceing on your own very helpful good pictures and in plain easy to understand phtos and written text on servicing and faults Haynes have always been the best car/jeep/bike manual ever published as have used many over the years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews