Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting & informative manual for Fiat 500 & Panda
I haven't bought a Haynes Manual for years and had heard that they were not as good as they used to be, this is certainly not the case with this manual.

I have a Fiat 500 and have found my local Fiat garages are not as careful with car as I would like so I will be doing more routine maintenance than I have done since I could first afford to pay someone else to...
Published on 23 May 2012 by Staffordmike

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Usual Haynes format.
Looks OK but have still to do repair on car.
Published 1 month ago by Anthony, Cheltenham


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting & informative manual for Fiat 500 & Panda, 23 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fiat 500 & Panda Petrol & Diesel Service and Repair Manual: 2004-2012 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Hardcover)
I haven't bought a Haynes Manual for years and had heard that they were not as good as they used to be, this is certainly not the case with this manual.

I have a Fiat 500 and have found my local Fiat garages are not as careful with car as I would like so I will be doing more routine maintenance than I have done since I could first afford to pay someone else to service my car. To be honest, when you see what a routine service involves most of it is just checks, with an oil change thrown in, things like cleaning and servicing brakes isn't covered, making this manual is essential if you want your car to last.

The manual doesn't actually cover the 1.4 that I have or the Twin Air and Abarth models, but most of the car is similar so I should be able to work out what to do and what goes where. There is a lot of useful information and it makes interesting reading too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Haynes are the best., 20 Feb. 2013
By 
Mr. J. Haynes (West Bromwich UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fiat 500 & Panda Petrol & Diesel Service and Repair Manual: 2004-2012 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Hardcover)
Whenever I buy a new car I usually also buy a Haynes workshop manual.
I have always found them to be the best and I have never been disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A trusty reference manual that every owner should have., 26 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fiat 500 & Panda Petrol & Diesel Service and Repair Manual: 2004-2012 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Hardcover)
I'm glad to see that they've produced an updated manual for the newer Pandas although i can see that to save costs they've combined it with the 500 and that can make it a little harder to find what you're looking for. I'm no mechanic so I tend to keep the Haynes manuals for reference only. We did have a problem last year with the brake light switch and we managed to figure out what had gone wrong before this manual was produced. It took quite a long time to sort it out, so at least with the manual now available we've got something to refer to in case of future problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Repair manual, 27 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fiat 500 & Panda Petrol & Diesel Service and Repair Manual: 2004-2012 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Hardcover)
This is the best thing since sliced bread, perfect for in formation to maintain the car, can not fault it and I'm saving pounds doing it my self. Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars as expected, 22 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fiat 500 & Panda Petrol & Diesel Service and Repair Manual: 2004-2012 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Hardcover)
just what i wanted and expected from a haynes manual. it covers everything that would be needed when working on the vehicle. prompt delivery & well packed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fiat 500 Handbook., 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fiat 500 & Panda Petrol & Diesel Service and Repair Manual: 2004-2012 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Hardcover)
This is a great book, which gives very detailed workings of the little ' Fiat 500 ' cars. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fiat 500 & Panda Petrol & Diesel Service and Repair Manual: 2004-2012 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Hardcover)
As usual good value for money for Diy and much superior to alternative offerings
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 500 good reasons to buy this, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fiat 500 & Panda Petrol & Diesel Service and Repair Manual: 2004-2012 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Hardcover)
Everybody knows about Haynes excellent products and this is no exception. Even though modern cars are less DIY friendly it helps to have an overview of any work to be carried out by your favorite local spannerman whichs puts you in a strong negotiating position if you are unhappy with the bill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Panda service manual., 6 Dec. 2013
By 
R. A. Van Goethem (Hertfordshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fiat 500 & Panda Petrol & Diesel Service and Repair Manual: 2004-2012 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Hardcover)
Although the amount of do-it-yourself maintenance has decreased with modern cars it is still worth while for those with the interest to read the service manual. There are still jobs that can be done at home and save on the labour rate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Well up to Haynes usual standards., 10 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fiat 500 & Panda Petrol & Diesel Service and Repair Manual: 2004-2012 (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Hardcover)
As with all Haynes manuals, this is a clear and helpful product and an essential supplement to the official user manual, even if you don't intend to do lots of DIY maintenance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews