Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 23 Sept. 2013
By 
Nicky (Portsmouth) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marco Simoncelli: The tribute book (Hardcover)
A great book with lovely pictures and lets you into his life with great views from the people who really loved him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Read, 24 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marco Simoncelli: The tribute book (Hardcover)
This is a lovely tribute to Marco, you get an insight into what kind of a youg man he was. It comes across he was so down to earth and had time for every one, one thing he did do was keep his feet on the ground. There are times when reading this your heart goes out to his family, his mum writing the diaries he would never see, the relationship he had with his father. What a loss to Motogp, we will always be left wondering 'what if'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FaNTASTIC, 1 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marco Simoncelli: The tribute book (Hardcover)
The book is great lovely pictures ,perfect tribute to a great bloke ,What a great loss to the motorcycling world
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Such a beautiful tribute book for such a beautiful person, 26 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marco Simoncelli: The tribute book (Hardcover)
Such a beautiful laid out book, simoncelli parents have done such a great book and given a real insight to his life, he seemed such a nice guy, god bless simoncelli and his family, he is sorely missed by all of us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Memories, 26 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marco Simoncelli: The tribute book (Hardcover)
Not much has effected me like the loss of Marco. A legend in the making. This is a wonderful tribute for moto gp fans every where. So many memories of what he acheived in such a short life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars well worth a read, 24 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marco Simoncelli: The tribute book (Hardcover)
This book made me laugh and cry on every page. The beautiful photos of his family life and his professional life make this book come to life. The contributions from other riders like Dovi, Mattia Passini and family, M Pirro and Simone Corsi as well as the forward by the great Valentino Rossi make this book well worth a read to any GP of like me a Marco fan.
My book will be next to my Barry Sheene and Foggy book on the shelve. Love it (if only the outcome had been different, we would not have been reading this book).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Marco Simoncelli. The Tribute Book., 4 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marco Simoncelli: The tribute book (Hardcover)
The book gave his life story from being very young and the pictures were great. Loved the comments from his friends Valentino and Andrea, both good sportsmen. I am sure he could have been the next Valentino who I really love watching, love his personality and his sportsmanship. So sad that he passed away so young. I am sure his mother and father must be very proud of him and miss him terribly. Unfortunately when motorbiking is in the blood these dreadful accidents can happen. RIP Marco.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Marco tribute book, 22 Oct. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marco Simoncelli: The tribute book (Hardcover)
A must for all motor GP fans Marco was a force to be reckoned with and is missed greatly on the circuit lovely book written with love
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Sic #58, 28 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marco Simoncelli: The tribute book (Hardcover)
An eye opening and touching insight into a special talent, someone who is sadly missed and will never be forgotten. Ciao Marco.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A book with a difference, 7 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marco Simoncelli: The tribute book (Hardcover)
I was always a big fan of Marco as a racer as he bought back entertainment to a sport that had been sadly lacking since the demise of Valentino Rossi. This was not the normal biographical sequence of events in chronological order; it was the views of people that were really close to him. I felt that I really got to understand this very unique character.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Marco Simoncelli: The tribute book
Marco Simoncelli: The tribute book by Rossella and Paolo Simoncelli (Hardcover - 5 Sept. 2013)
Used & New from: £97.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews