Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars QAPLA - FULL OF HONOR
The Klingon Bird-Of-Prey 'owners workshop manual' an official Star Trek product is literally Filled With Honor and it was an honor to review it! Published by Haynes, it numbers 123 pages filled to overflowing with important commentaries, discussions and full color in-depth technical diagrams of the B'rel Class BOP. As some of you are aware the BOP was originally a Romulan...
Published on 6 Nov. 2012 by Jd Bluestone

versus
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Then recipient seemed happy
It was a gift, and the recipient seemed happy . . . . . . . . . . .
Published on 30 Dec. 2012 by Old Dude


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for Star trek fans, 8 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Klingon Bird of Prey Manual: IKS Rotarran (B'rel-class) (Owners' Workshop Manual) (Hardcover)
Good book lots of cross sections and deck plans !! If you liked the Haynes Enterpise manual then this is a must have
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars it just a tec manual, 6 Jan. 2013
By 
Mr. Paul J. Teviotdale "flippstar09" (newcastle uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Klingon Bird of Prey Manual: IKS Rotarran (B'rel-class) (Owners' Workshop Manual) (Hardcover)
cant really say much it a tec manual based in the Star Trek universe but as im a hard core St fan i have them all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hey now I can fix it!, 28 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Klingon Bird of Prey Manual: IKS Rotarran (B'rel-class) (Owners' Workshop Manual) (Hardcover)
Hubby absolutely loved the manual. Daughter wonders what size the next package will be! Parts to build your own Klingon Bird Of Prey? I will put a stop to that being parked in our drive. Great stuff for keeping the men quiet for a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... have had a brief flick through and it seems like a good book I will have to wait till ..., 17 Dec. 2014
By 
Mr. R. Jolliffe "Semper Fidalis" (Isle of Wight) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Klingon Bird of Prey Manual: IKS Rotarran (B'rel-class) (Owners' Workshop Manual) (Hardcover)
I have ordered this as a xmas gift for me but paid for by my mother as she was at a loss as what to get me for xmas I have had a brief flick through and it seems like a good book I will have to wait till xmas day for a deeper investigation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 13 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Klingon Bird of Prey Manual: IKS Rotarran (B'rel-class) (Owners' Workshop Manual) (Hardcover)
Another fun book from Haynes to go alongside their guide to the enterprise. I hope they do some more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An interesting look at the Klingons, 10 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Klingon Bird of Prey Manual: IKS Rotarran (B'rel-class) (Owners' Workshop Manual) (Hardcover)
One of my favourite aspects of Star Trek: Deep Space Nine were the episodes featuring Klingons such as Worf, Martok, Gowron et al and I especially loved episodes like "Soldiers of the Empire" and "Sons and Daughters" which featured Worf and Martok aboard the Rotarran. The Klingon Bird of Prey Manual focuses on the Rotarran and features some excellent looking renders of the bird-of-prey, along with other Klingon ships and even features technology (like the Klingon warp core) mentioned but never seen in any of the television series or films.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Watch out for Kingons near Uranus, 21 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Klingon Bird of Prey Manual: IKS Rotarran (B'rel-class) (Owners' Workshop Manual) (Hardcover)
I spent a while reviewing the Enterprise Haynes manual and thought of clever Star Trek puns to throw in there. Haven't got the time for that at the moment. Just imagine some witty banter and puns and you've pretty much got it. Kind of like the title but a bit better and less crude. Anyway, this book is for you if you like repairing your Bird-of-Prey yourself. Buy this thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Then recipient seemed happy, 30 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Klingon Bird of Prey Manual: IKS Rotarran (B'rel-class) (Owners' Workshop Manual) (Hardcover)
It was a gift, and the recipient seemed happy . . . . . . . . . . .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars this was a xmas prezzie for someone, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Klingon Bird of Prey Manual: IKS Rotarran (B'rel-class) (Owners' Workshop Manual) (Hardcover)
this was a xmas prezzie for someone, but they seem contented with it ( i never read it) it seem interesting i hope it was
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Klingon Bird of Prey Manual: IKS Rotarran (B'rel-class) (Owners' Workshop Manual)
£12.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews