Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars22
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 June 2012
Some interesting theories, however some controversial views about not braking - perpetual motion, difficult to master in practice. Advance drivers drive with skill and responsibility and this supplements their training, I will dip in to it often.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2014
Good book, provides a descriptive approach to advanced driving. I quite like the little "voice of experience" boxes, which although anecdotal, give handy bits of advice. The cornering section is particularly well approached. There are some mistakes from the physics side of things, but nothing seriously problematic. Anyone could pick up some material from it, but it's definitely also suitable for those with IAM/ROADAR test passes as a next step. Worth a read if you're interested in improving your driving.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2013
m/cycling since 1952, driving since1959. I don't claim to be perfect but I didn't find this all that helpful - perhaps for an absolute novice?
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2014
John Lyon is perhaps one of the most versatile road and track drivers ever! His Road Craft is exemplary as his his knowledge and genuine enthusiasm. If you ever get the opportunity to spend half a day with him it may increase your life expectancy and renew the thrill of driving in these very demanding times.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2014
Whilst being helpful in many respects found the book somewhat dated. Do we really need to know about double declutching now and it would be useful to know about correct use of 4 and 5 lane motorways.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2015
The book was delivered very promptly with excellent packaging.Could not fault service in any way. The book fulfilled all my expectations about the subject of advanced driving. Excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2014
it's got easy to understand drawings and explanations and is useful even to a driver that's already passed their driving license
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2014
Much better written than other books that I have seen on this subject, and generally very sound.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2012
John is the best teacher of driving ever ! This book should be a new drivers highway code !!! I learn something every time I look at the book.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2014
John Lyon is Advanced Driving. Some very good advice that everyone should know.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)