Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best 'Star Wars'-Sourcebooks in years
This book is without any doubt one of the best 'Star Wars'-Sourcebooks that have been published in the last years. It's filled with secrets and detailed information about the Falcon, but also about the YT-1300 Series. The first chapter about the history and the YT-1300 Series in general, is truly amazing and is reminiscent of the terrific West End Games Sourcebooks from...
Published on 25 Nov 2011 by T. Veekhoven

versus
5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars the weakest (and shortest) Haynes manual I own
I must have about 10 of these new Haynes manuals and they are all excellent, apart from this one.
A huge Star Wars fan (the first three, not the abominations of more recent times) I thought if this one lived up to the standard of my others it would be a facinating in-depth look at the coolest of ships, the Millenium Falcon.
What a disappointment. The first 10...
Published on 28 Dec 2011 by Mark Rendle


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars May the force be with you !, 1 Feb 2013
By 
J. Kavanagh - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Millennium Falcon Manual: 1977 Onwards (Modified YT-1300 Corellian Freighter) (Owners Workshop Manual) (Hardcover)
I bought this for my son for Christmas and he loved it as at one time he was working in the motor trade..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very interesting, 23 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Millennium Falcon Manual: 1977 Onwards (Modified YT-1300 Corellian Freighter) (Owners Workshop Manual) (Hardcover)
There are very few technicians around who can carry out repairs on a/your spaceship, so this is an invaluable reference for DIY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Informative, 15 Jan 2013
By 
Mark Palmer - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Millennium Falcon Manual: 1977 Onwards (Modified YT-1300 Corellian Freighter) (Owners Workshop Manual) (Hardcover)
I couldn't understand what Chewbacca said about the plane in the film so this guide is invaluable. Very easy to understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great present!, 15 Jan 2013
By 
A. J. Onslow - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Millennium Falcon Manual: 1977 Onwards (Modified YT-1300 Corellian Freighter) (Owners Workshop Manual) (Hardcover)
Got it for a starwars fan and a good friend for Christmas so it was perfect gift for him !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Loved the idea, 6 Jan 2013
By 
Julian Antony (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Millennium Falcon Manual: 1977 Onwards (Modified YT-1300 Corellian Freighter) (Owners Workshop Manual) (Hardcover)
Great birthday gift for my Star Wars lovin brother. Brilliant concept as an owners manual, a little bit let down by wider content included instead of sticking to the format. May be a good thing for some though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars feed back, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Millennium Falcon Manual: 1977 Onwards (Modified YT-1300 Corellian Freighter) (Owners Workshop Manual) (Hardcover)
this is just most impressive. a complete history of the Milennium falcon and what every does in it. Any star wars fan would love one of these, personally i still have my original Miliennium Falcon on display and this is the perfect accessory to go next to it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good read, 1 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Millennium Falcon Manual: 1977 Onwards (Modified YT-1300 Corellian Freighter) (Owners Workshop Manual) (Hardcover)
I bought two of these for my son and son in law as stocking fillers, they are both star wars fans and loved them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars If only, 17 Dec 2012
By 
I. Langbridge - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Millennium Falcon Manual: 1977 Onwards (Modified YT-1300 Corellian Freighter) (Owners Workshop Manual) (Hardcover)
Nice book for a starwars nut some great background information. These type of haynes manuals are good fun for fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars But what about headroom?, 29 Nov 2011
By 
DLW (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Millennium Falcon Manual: 1977 Onwards (Modified YT-1300 Corellian Freighter) (Owners Workshop Manual) (Hardcover)
The main problem with interiors of the Falcon is that you can hardly call a compartment a "cargo hold" if the headroom is, like, about three feet... The compartments on the deckplans go with the official Lucasfilm opinion that there are actual usable compartments almost all the way out to the perimeter of the hull, which seems silly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Millennium Falcon, 9 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Millennium Falcon Manual: 1977 Onwards (Modified YT-1300 Corellian Freighter) (Owners Workshop Manual) (Hardcover)
Looks like a proper Haynes Workshop Manual, bought for my Hubby's birthday and he loves it, he is a massive Star Wars fan and this does not disappoint :0)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews