Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clear and easy to understand, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic book and provides step by step guide for understanding group accounts with lots of examples to reinforce learning.

The author is a fantastic writer and made it so simple for students to understand this essential part of the ACCA syllabus. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tom you have crack it again!!!, 8 Sep 2011
I am really pleased with this piece of diamond. Tom was my tutor when IFRS 3 was first examined. On my first sitting without any previous professional exam experience it was Tom's teaching method that made all the difference. Looking back to that time and reading this book now just reminds me of what I use to wish for -- "if Tom can only find the time to write a book" and now my wish has come true...Thanks Tom... You are born to teach and write on GROUP ACCOUNTS!!!...Is there anyone out there who really want pass there exam -- Do yourself a favour go get the diamond of GROUP ACCOUNTS by Tom Clendon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review of students guide to group accounts book, 6 May 2011
This book is excellent in explaining in simple terms the concepts of consolidation. I would highly recommend it to any students having difficulty in understanding group accounts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 30 Aug 2010
By 
S. Kei (Hong Kong) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I just spent two days to go through 13 chapters. in addition, the wording is easy to understand .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good stuff!, 24 Aug 2010
By 
Quite like this book! Easy to use and follow. And that what busy students need!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful book!, 28 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought it for ACCA study last year, It's very useful for my study. In addition, it is also a very good reference book for accounting. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Student's Guide to Group Accounts, 13 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this book to help me prepare for ACCA P2 Corporate reporting.

It is an excellent book - covers the subject clearly & is very well presented,using colour, mind maps, etc to aid recall of the subject. Very high quality paper which don't leave finger marks, so I call it finger proof :)

An absolute "must-have" for anyone trying to study for F7 & P2. Tom Clendon is a STAR!!! I wish he writes more books like this to cover all ACCA papers.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A difficult subject made easy!, 26 April 2011
Group accounts is a pretty tough subject but this book is really helpful, starts with the basics and builds up to the more difficult adjustments. There are some great little questions at the end of each chapter to check how much you have learnt. The book is well written with great mind maps that I have copied and stuck all over the house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xac9c0ac8)

This product

A Student's Guide to Group Accounts, 2nd Edition
A Student's Guide to Group Accounts, 2nd Edition by Tom Clendon (Paperback - Oct 2012)
25.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews