Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


99 of 100 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Primary English book review
This book is particularly useful for those doing any teaching degree, but particularly for those who are doing the Ba ed primary teaching with QTS. This book has a range of information on giving knowledge and understanding to those who wish to find out about all the different components of teaching primary English. Such topics that are covered include spellings, early...
Published on 24 Feb 2003

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars useful
I read this book durng my teacher training. It definately serves it's purpose. Educational and to the point, well-set-out chapters, easy to locate information you need.
Published on 1 Dec 2009 by E. Baker


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

99 of 100 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Primary English book review, 24 Feb 2003
By A Customer
This book is particularly useful for those doing any teaching degree, but particularly for those who are doing the Ba ed primary teaching with QTS. This book has a range of information on giving knowledge and understanding to those who wish to find out about all the different components of teaching primary English. Such topics that are covered include spellings, early writing, shared writing of fiction and non fiction and aspects of reading, listening and speaking and grammar. This will help any teaching student in their assignments on the teaching of English to primary schools. It also provides comprehensive background information for those who are not aware of all of the aspects of teaching primary English. Soooooo it's definitely worth buuying to get your top marks in your english assignment and to acheive good teaching in schools!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The bible to English for KS1 & 2!, 9 Dec 2010
By 
If you are training to be a teacher but dont want to buy endless amounts of books from your booklists (like me) save yourself the trouble of worrying about subject knowledge and buy this book! This really is the bible for english and is a worthwhile purchase as you will use it throughout your career, not just in training! Other books you buy to read and then sell on can be a waste of money... These are not!

BUY IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars useful, 1 Dec 2009
By 
E. Baker "emplicity" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I read this book durng my teacher training. It definately serves it's purpose. Educational and to the point, well-set-out chapters, easy to locate information you need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 14 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you are training to become a teacher this book will be very useful. I was pleased that my order arrived within two to three days so that I could start work straight away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a really useful book, 31 Oct 2010
this is the best book i have found for teacher training, subject knowledge, really useful on the bits you can never remember

delivery time was brilliant too!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A book perfect for teachers, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found this book to be priceless while studying my PGCE as a teacher. The book has been really useful since, where I have been able to take elements of it and apply it to my teaching.

I would highly recommend this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Helpful book, 28 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good reference book to have when studying for a PGCE. Its a practical book too, with a few practically exercises throughout, testing you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Useful, 16 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Primary English: Knowledge and Understanding (Achieving QTS Series) (Paperback)
This is a very useful book for trainee teachers who feel like they want to brush up on their English knowledge
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good general knowledge text, 30 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Primary English: Knowledge and Understanding (Achieving QTS Series) (Paperback)
pleased with purchase. will come handy for referring back to key ideas in English sessions. useful for checking all knowledge and understanding is being planned for in lessons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!, 19 Mar 2012
A fantastic book for any qualified or training teachers as it covers all English aspects of the curriculum. Even when it changes it will still be applicable, so is a definite must!! Delivered prompty and in perfect condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Primary English: Knowledge and Understanding (Achieving QTS Series)
Primary English: Knowledge and Understanding (Achieving QTS Series) by Vivienne Griffiths (Paperback - 17 May 2012)
16.95
Usually dispatched within 9 to 13 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews