Customer Reviews


126 Reviews
5 star:
 (84)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE BEST - A MUST IF YOUR STUDYING PTTLS
Let me start with I passed my PTTLS assessments with this book. A critical must for any student studying PTTLS, very easy to understand and read, covers all areas of the assessments so its impossible to miss anything out. Not only is this a very important book for the assessments it will help you with the practical elements too, at this price make sure you make the...
Published 6 months ago by aK's

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It is OK if your doing your PTLLS award.
It takes a lot of searching to find help with a PTLLS qualification. I would say 50% of what I needed to know I found in the book after a few minutes of searching, the other 50% didn't appear to be in it. It could be laid out much better to correspond with the PTLLS units.
Published 7 months ago by S M LEE


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE BEST - A MUST IF YOUR STUDYING PTTLS, 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Preparing to Teach in the Lifelong Learning Sector (Paperback)
Let me start with I passed my PTTLS assessments with this book. A critical must for any student studying PTTLS, very easy to understand and read, covers all areas of the assessments so its impossible to miss anything out. Not only is this a very important book for the assessments it will help you with the practical elements too, at this price make sure you make the purchase before you start your course! You cant go wrong!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PTLLS course book, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Preparing to Teach in the Lifelong Learning Sector (Paperback)
This is essential reading if you are embarking on the PTLLS course, whether at level 3 or 4. It is easy to use as reference material and gives useful guidance for the assessments that you will be asked to complete.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent reference source, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am currently studying PTLLS and have found this book an excellent source for the assignment work. Version 5 is the most current and has more resources in the Appendix but this version has served me well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Our students wouldnt be without it.., 12 Feb 2014
By 
Paul (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This has been a mainstay for our students in the last few years since the PTLLS began and I am very fortunate to have met Anne in person and have been offered very good advice ever since. A must have for all students embarking on a career in teacher or training the lifelong learning sector.

Paul Cook Mifl @paulcooketraining @pct2u
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Preparing to Teach in the Lifelong Learning Sector (Paperback)
For those preparing to teach, this well thought out book equips the student (and even experienced teacher) with everything they need to know, in an easily discernable format. I wouldn't be without this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brill, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great introduction to the jargon of the teaching world, with excellent examples of teaching methods and styles.

It guides you through the intricacies of teaching practices making a teaching career seem achievable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars exactly what I wanted, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I used another Ann Gravells book to achieve my TAQA award and this one is equally useful. Well written and divided into easily digested chunks. These books are also laid out for easy reference and recap.

It's the first time I've used an ebook for reference and highlighting sections is just as easy. The only downside is that tables are slightly out of focus but this may be operator error.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to read and understand, 17 Dec 2013
This review is from: Preparing to Teach in the Lifelong Learning Sector (Paperback)
I completed my Level 3 PTLLS qualification in July and this book was invaluable. Ann has done this book in such away that it is so easy to understand and follow. Once again, your not lost with technical jargor and acronyms, just easy to follow and read. I learnt so much from this book. Defo 5* rating and is a must have for anyone doing this qualification.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you are doing the PTLLS course this is the book you need. Bang up to date, clearly written and thorough. Money well spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have, 22 Nov 2013
This review is from: Preparing to Teach in the Lifelong Learning Sector (Paperback)
Must have book for anyone doing the PTLLS course. Sets out each topic chapter by chapter and gives good ideas for each assignment.
Other reading advised but this book helps determine what to look for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa3440930)

This product

Preparing to Teach in the Lifelong Learning Sector
Preparing to Teach in the Lifelong Learning Sector by Ann Gravells (Paperback - 29 Dec 2011)
13.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews