Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 100 Stand-Alone100 Stand-Alone Bible Studies: To Grow Healthy Home Groups
An excellent book all round. I've tried out some of the studies in 2 completely different types of homegroup, and found that in each case they led to interesting and lively discussion, as well as a deeper understanding of the Bible. The commentaries are very helpful, and the prayers are beautiful and deeply felt. The wonderful thing about this particular book, is that it...
Published 21 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as Much in it as I'd hoped
Each study section has only three questions. It is thoughtfully written, but would not keep our group talking for than 15 minutes. The idea of photocopying each week is not really practical in the setting of a home group.
Published 16 months ago by Mrs D Green


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 100 Stand-Alone100 Stand-Alone Bible Studies: To Grow Healthy Home Groups, 3 July 2013
This review is from: 100 Stand-Alone Bible Studies: To Grow Healthy Home Groups (Paperback)
An excellent book all round. I've tried out some of the studies in 2 completely different types of homegroup, and found that in each case they led to interesting and lively discussion, as well as a deeper understanding of the Bible. The commentaries are very helpful, and the prayers are beautiful and deeply felt. The wonderful thing about this particular book, is that it is so well thought out that anyone in the group is able to lead it, which in itself encourages confidence and growth. A 'must have' book for all small worship and study groups.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Book, 2 July 2013
This review is from: 100 Stand-Alone Bible Studies: To Grow Healthy Home Groups (Paperback)
I have attended bible studies for years, but this book gave me the confidence to lead one for the first time. The short but informative commentary on the passage gave us all insights, and the group includes people who study theology. The given questions involved us in some really enjoyable discussions,they asked us how we understood the passage - but also how that impacted us; the questions made us see how this was for now as well as "then". There is also a closing prayer supplied so non-confident leaders don't even have to worry about that. Perfect for any group - and for experienced or new leaders.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stand-alone Bible Studies, 21 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Stand-Alone Bible Studies: To Grow Healthy Home Groups (Paperback)
These were bought to support a new fellowship group that has been formed in our church. We are already familiar with Pen Wilcock's work, so were pleased to find this book. It is informative and questioning - just what we needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Stand-Alone Bible Studies: To Grow Healthy Home Groups (Paperback)
This is an excellent course of studies, which is being appreciated by all in our Home Group, and accessible to all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for busy people, 18 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Stand-Alone Bible Studies: To Grow Healthy Home Groups (Paperback)
This is a good resource for small church groups who have busy people with little time for preparation but a desire to draw near to God and encourage one another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic resource for home group studies, 18 Oct. 2013
This review is from: 100 Stand-Alone Bible Studies: To Grow Healthy Home Groups (Paperback)
Easy to read yet with challenging questions to provoke thought and discussion
I will suggest for all our small group leaders at my church!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars this is a great resource to dip into, 20 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Stand-Alone Bible Studies: To Grow Healthy Home Groups (Paperback)
this is a great resource to dip into. we use it for one-off small group studies. everything you need is there for each study so its a good way to encourage people to take a turn to lead a study who maybe haven't before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars stand alone bible studies, 28 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Stand-Alone Bible Studies: To Grow Healthy Home Groups (Paperback)
This book shows great promise we at Church need something like this to start off discussions and although I feel that some aspects have been missed I look forward to using it and building on it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars outstanding.very highly recommended, 16 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Stand-Alone Bible Studies: To Grow Healthy Home Groups (Paperback)
stimulating. created much discussion. nothing to dislike . would recommend it to anyone running a christian homegroup. it is excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 29 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Stand-Alone Bible Studies: To Grow Healthy Home Groups (Paperback)
It is great; I can say it will suit anyone looking fr a new resource for a small group. Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

100 Stand-Alone Bible Studies: To Grow Healthy Home Groups
100 Stand-Alone Bible Studies: To Grow Healthy Home Groups by Penelope Wilcock (Paperback - 22 Mar. 2013)
£12.08
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews