Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars11
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 May 2013
A challenging book, full of deep insights and acknowledging a debt to Martyn Lloyd-Jones' work on the same bible passages. Maybe one day I'll have time to read/study/pray through that, but for now this is of a more manageable size. It is not though a book to speed read; to really benefit from R T Kendall's offering I need to stop often to think and pray. As he says, we have no hope of living out the life portrayed in the beatitudes (I haven't got beyond them) except by the grace of God and the power of the Holy Spirit. He gives helpful examples of both successes and failures in his own life, which I find engaging and encouraging.
A deeply spiritual book, with both spiritual and practical implications - only recommended if you want to accept the challenge to change (or rather, be changed)
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2014
Excellent book ,well worth reading .Give a very clear interpretation of Jesus' teaching "The Sermon on the Mount". This book is easy to read and understand, every verse is given a clear interpretation which helps readers to recognise the deep teaching that Jesus was offering.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2014
This is another book by RT Kendall that draws the reader to a deeper walk with God. An exposition on God's Word should never be merely interesting. This book certainly produces fascinating insights but it also 'rests well' within ones soul for, challenging as it is, it makes such scriptural sense, that the reader is compelled to seek more as his thirst for God is both quenched and heightened.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
This is an amazing book, helps me to live through some difficult stuff with encouragement. I haven't finished it yet, but I read some every night. You need time to really take it in, Great Author.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2013
You should purchase and read. You will benefit from the teaching and be able to put the learning into practice personally and in interacting with people you come into contact with.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2013
Part way through the book but can thoroughly recommend. R T Kendal is a delight to read and usually I want to read his books again. They are well written.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2016
RT is always worth reading and hearing as he has a lifetime of Bible teaching and knowing God behind him. He also has greater originality than many Evangelical writers. This is a careful study, as per Lloyd Jones, breaking the text down into verses and pouring the relevant Bible content through them. There is consistently perceptive application here. The problem I had is I am not much wiser as to the point or the flow of the Sermon as a whole, or how the verses relate together.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2012
Excellent read. Not easy bedtime reading but more for serious readers. Love it but not a book I am going to rush through.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2015
Think everyone should read this book it's a soul blower! It's not milk by any means, expect meat , chew on that!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2015
An excellent devotional read with strong emphasis on Spirit enabled application.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)