Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent commentary on Sermon on the Mount, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A challenging book, full of deep insights and acknowledging a debt to Martyn Lloyd-Jones' work on the same bible passages. Maybe one day I'll have time to read/study/pray through that, but for now this is of a more manageable size. It is not though a book to speed read; to really benefit from R T Kendall's offering I need to stop often to think and pray. As he says, we have no hope of living out the life portrayed in the beatitudes (I haven't got beyond them) except by the grace of God and the power of the Holy Spirit. He gives helpful examples of both successes and failures in his own life, which I find engaging and encouraging.
A deeply spiritual book, with both spiritual and practical implications - only recommended if you want to accept the challenge to change (or rather, be changed)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Commentary by R.T. Kendall, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sermon on the Mount (Paperback)
Excellent book ,well worth reading .Give a very clear interpretation of Jesus' teaching "The Sermon on the Mount". This book is easy to read and understand, every verse is given a clear interpretation which helps readers to recognise the deep teaching that Jesus was offering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 8 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is another book by RT Kendall that draws the reader to a deeper walk with God. An exposition on God's Word should never be merely interesting. This book certainly produces fascinating insights but it also 'rests well' within ones soul for, challenging as it is, it makes such scriptural sense, that the reader is compelled to seek more as his thirst for God is both quenched and heightened.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Exposition of The Sermon, 7 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Part way through the book but can thoroughly recommend. R T Kendal is a delight to read and usually I want to read his books again. They are well written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 3 Aug 2013
By 
B. RALPH "lifesong" (manchester, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
You should purchase and read. You will benefit from the teaching and be able to put the learning into practice personally and in interacting with people you come into contact with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Education., 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an amazing book, helps me to live through some difficult stuff with encouragement. I haven't finished it yet, but I read some every night. You need time to really take it in, Great Author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth buying, 29 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent read. Not easy bedtime reading but more for serious readers. Love it but not a book I am going to rush through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Sermon on the Mount
The Sermon on the Mount by R. T. Kendall (Paperback - 18 Jan 2013)
£12.08
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews