Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An truly Inspirational Read.
I just finished reading this book last night and such an emotional story. A 'true love story ' written so beautifully and movingly by Patricks devoted wife Lisa Niemi. I have always admired Patrick Swayze and this book brought many tears to my eyes and also made me smile alot too, Lisa showed just how much Patrick meant to her and and sharing such intimate detail of his...
Published on 27 Jan 2012 by Angie

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Worth Fighting For
This book was interesting but could be a little bit boring at times because it was mainly about medication and managing pain etc , I preferred the one called Time of my Life, it was a lot more interesting and a lot less depressing. I would prefer to recommend - Time of my life rather than this story.
Published 7 months ago by Rita


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiration, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found this to be truly inspirational and beautifully warming.
I hope people with life threatening illnesses can draw strength from Patrick's fight,,

You will always have the love to take with you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Worth Fighting For, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Worth Fighting for: Love, Loss and Moving Forward (Hardcover)
This book was interesting but could be a little bit boring at times because it was mainly about medication and managing pain etc , I preferred the one called Time of my Life, it was a lot more interesting and a lot less depressing. I would prefer to recommend - Time of my life rather than this story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Goodbye buddy, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A wife's moving account of flooding her husband, and trying to keep their private life private until the end.
Great reading thank you Mrs Dwayne for being you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars an emotional read but worth it, 6 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Worth Fighting for: Love, Loss and Moving Forward (Hardcover)
A great book that shows how much these two people cared for each other in such emotional times. A good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really good read, 3 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Absolutely loved it. It was moving, sad, but also inspirational. A true story of devotion, courage, heartache, loss but most of all enduring love through the very worst tragedy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved It !!, 12 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Worth Fighting for: Love, Loss and Moving Forward (Hardcover)
Really moved me, i have read the first book that Patrick wrote about his life, brave man !
An inspiration to everyone.Recommend it to anyone, worth reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing book, 25 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Worth Fighting for: Love, Loss and Moving Forward (Hardcover)
I would definitely recommend reading this book! I bought and read this book after seeing an advert for a Patrick Swayze movie and even though it's a tough subject, it's well written and truly inspiring. Even though you know what happens in the end it is still heart breaking to read parts of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Read this book in one sitting., 16 Jun 2013
Sad and thought provoking especially if you have lost a loved one lisa comes over in parts of the book as very all about me and her achievements somewhat arrogant and boastful .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good read, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very god read although it is a tearjerker. Would recommend. lisa is a very strong women dealing with what she did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fab, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Worth Fighting for: Love, Loss and Moving Forward (Hardcover)
a great read.diffcult to put down.its sad but very interesting.its just reminds you that even though patrick swayze was a major film star he was still an ordinary human being .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Worth Fighting for: Love, Loss and Moving Forward
Worth Fighting for: Love, Loss and Moving Forward by Lisa Niemi Swayze (Hardcover - 5 Jan 2012)
13.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews