Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book
I love the way Lisa writes her books. She gives a lovely little insight into her life. There's a very good mix of recipes here. From the easy 20 minute ones, to dinner party show offs! There are a few I wouldn't be bothered making but I've also got a list of recepies I want to try. Either way, I spent a lovely afternoon reading it!
Published 1 month ago by Cinders07

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Different to her previous book
Whereas Lisa`s first cook book was full of Lisa you can tell she`s changed in this one. The recipes are a bit pretentious and don`t have the personal touch. I much prefer her first book.
Published 16 months ago by wendy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not good, 20 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Way I Cook... (Hardcover)
Sorry. I loved her first book but this one offers nothing particularly original. Come on Delia told us how to cook eggs years ago!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Way I Cook... (Hardcover)
brillant will get another of hers soon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 6 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Way I Cook... (Hardcover)
Very good recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely book, 21 Nov. 2013
By 
Mrs. Mandy J. Townrow (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Way I Cook... (Hardcover)
I purchased this book after buying the first one and it is every bit as good as the last one. A must for all Lisa Faulkner fans!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 6 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Way I Cook... (Hardcover)
Love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just brilliant!, 7 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Way I Cook... (Hardcover)
I haven't been able to put this book down since it landed on my doorstep! I've got Lisa's first book and I love this one just as much. Great variety in the range of recipes and the accompnaying text makes this so much more than a cook book - fab!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 19 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Way I Cook... (Hardcover)
Really lovely book. Some good family meal ideas and some good entertaining ideas. one of the best celebrity cook books. Not pretentious and fussy. Lisa's style is lovely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Made a great present, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Way I Cook... (Hardcover)
This was a present for someone who absolutely loved it! Left it a bit late to purchase it but it still arrived in time! Great recipes provided in it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully Simple, 5 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Way I Cook... (Hardcover)
Visually stunning book with easy to follow recipes and a real sturdy feel to the book, a great gift for the kitchen maestro in your life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars like Lisa,s books, 20 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Way I Cook... (Hardcover)
brought for a present as i know they also like her recipes ,i have first book and they liked it .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Way I Cook...
The Way I Cook... by Lisa Faulkner (Hardcover - 26 Sept. 2013)
£5.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews