Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really good book
I don't think it's fair the first two reviewers giving such low marks just because the kindle version doesn't work properly, they could have taken that up with amazon themselves. Anyway I've had the book for 3 days now and I really like it. I've not made any recipes yet but there are loads I've marked with post it notes that I will be making a start on ASAP...
Published 17 months ago by Glasgow Gal

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Different to her previous book
Whereas Lisa`s first cook book was full of Lisa you can tell she`s changed in this one. The recipes are a bit pretentious and don`t have the personal touch. I much prefer her first book.
Published 13 months ago by wendy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Dec. 2014
By 
Dmajam (London England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Way I Cook... (Hardcover)
Lovely book again from Lisa
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 19 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Way I Cook... (Hardcover)
Really lovely book. Some good family meal ideas and some good entertaining ideas. one of the best celebrity cook books. Not pretentious and fussy. Lisa's style is lovely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Made a great present, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Way I Cook... (Hardcover)
This was a present for someone who absolutely loved it! Left it a bit late to purchase it but it still arrived in time! Great recipes provided in it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully Simple, 5 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Way I Cook... (Hardcover)
Visually stunning book with easy to follow recipes and a real sturdy feel to the book, a great gift for the kitchen maestro in your life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars like Lisa,s books, 20 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Way I Cook... (Hardcover)
brought for a present as i know they also like her recipes ,i have first book and they liked it .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 13 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Way I Cook... (Hardcover)
Purchased for Uni student Daughter. Perfect for those starting to cook for themselves.Excellent recipes and lovely illustrations. Good quality book that will doubtless be used for years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth the expense, 28 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Way I Cook... (Hardcover)
An appreciated present - I got loads of points
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Way I Cook - Lisa Faulkner, 2 Oct. 2013
By 
K. G. Goddard (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Way I Cook... (Kindle Edition)
Having enjoyed Lisa's first book so much, I was delighted to get a copy of her second book. It is hard to live up to a successful first cookbook, but Lisa has done herself proud. I love the book, my kids do too. She has a great way of storytelling her family memories connected to the recipes she shares with us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 17 July 2014
By 
Nathurbin (london, engfland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Way I Cook... (Hardcover)
Love this book x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Kindle version of "The Way i Cook", 26 Sept. 2013
By 
Amazon Customer (Denbighshire, U.K. Great Britain) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Way I Cook... (Kindle Edition)
As a kindle version "The way I cook" does not work for me. It comes up as a double page on my kindle screen. It will not allow me to expand the page,(the settings have been re-checked) consequently the writing is so small I am unable to read it. I have re downloaded it a second time and just the same. I would like my money returned please. However the book itself I think looks right up my street, and I shall happily repurchase a hard copy. Just very disappointed with the kindle version as it stands. I have other cookery books that work excellently.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Way I Cook...
The Way I Cook... by Lisa Faulkner (Hardcover - 26 Sept. 2013)
£3.00
Usually dispatched within 10 to 14 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews