Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOGAN'S IRELAND, 19 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a very good read, I know it was based on the TV series, but it is much better as Sir Terry Wogan has but more into it. It has his usual sense of humour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wogan's Ireland, 20 Dec 2011
Beautifully presented book, full of Terry Wogan's anecdotes and pictures. Bought it as a gift, but couldn't help having a quick look myself. He takes you round Ireland to all his favourite haunts - and it works. By the time I had read a few pages, felt I knew and loved the people and country he was describing. Definitely has made Ireland one of those places I must visit in the next couple of years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five stars, 1 Nov 2011
For anyone interested in the Irish roots of Britain's favourite radio presenter or for anyone who enjoys Terry Wogan's inimitable wit and whimisical charms, this book is a Christmas must. As well as being as funny and entertaining as you'd expect, it's also very interesting about Ireland and the way the country has changed in the last 40 years. I learnt a lot. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wogan's Irelanad, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wogan's Ireland (Hardcover)
Needed a copy quickly as had to leave one in the local hospice. It went down a treat with a great touch of nostalgia. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great read, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wogan's Ireland: A Tour Around the Country That Made the Man (Paperback)
As we visit Ireland quite regularly I find very informative and humorous in places A really good read with a laugh thrown in !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant.., 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wogan's Ireland: A Tour Around the Country That Made the Man (Paperback)
Brilliant...excellent portrayal of life in Ireland as seen by Terry Wogan...a good perspective of the reality as seen by Terry Wogan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 19 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wogan's Ireland: A Tour Around the Country That Made the Man (Paperback)
Still to read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wogan's Ireland: A Tour Around the Country That Made the Man
Wogan's Ireland: A Tour Around the Country That Made the Man by Sir Terry Wogan (Paperback - 10 May 2012)
£6.23
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews