Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars superb, 2 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Italian Family Cookbook: Recipes from three Generations (Hardcover)
Beautifully illustrated and easy to follow recipies which are just divine to taste.

Been looking for Italian food that is easy to do for a working mum... this book does the job

Thank you Lawrence
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 12 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Italian Family Cookbook: Recipes from three Generations (Hardcover)
Having long been a fan of Laurence Dallalgio i was very keen to see this book & i wasn't disappointed.Loads of fab recipes,not too many non cupboard ingredients & very easy to follow. A WINNER.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Accessible family food, 5 Aug 2011
This review is from: My Italian Family Cookbook: Recipes from three Generations (Hardcover)
Length:: 1:16 Mins

Maison Cupcake baking blogger Sarah Trivuncic reviews rugby star Lawrence Dallaglio's new book on Italian family cookery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Italian cookery, 8 May 2012
By 
E. Turrell (Worcestershire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: My Italian Family Cookbook: Recipes from three Generations (Hardcover)
This book is good for everyday Italian recipes and, being a rugby supporter, I enjoyed the insights into Dallaglio's family life. However, there were too many 'plugs'/adverts for the family brand of sauces - hence it didn't have the full 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Who needs Jamie, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Italian Family Cookbook: Recipes from three Generations (Hardcover)
Clearly written by a food enthusiast with a wonderful Italian background. Love the recipes and the family feel to it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Tasty but simple Italian cooking, 24 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Italian Family Cookbook: Recipes from three Generations (Hardcover)
I enjoy using this book, the list of ingredients is not long but the meals produced have been pretty tasty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, mostly honest, tasty everyday Italian food, 5 Aug 2014
By 
Mary Mcdonnell (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: My Italian Family Cookbook: Recipes from three Generations (Hardcover)
Some good recipes in this book using standard supermarket ingredients, tasty and easy to make. The only downside is a reliance on Sacla sauces, especially those in the Dallaglio range!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

My Italian Family Cookbook: Recipes from three Generations
My Italian Family Cookbook: Recipes from three Generations by Lawrence Dallaglio (Hardcover - 12 May 2011)
£15.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews