Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LMAO
This book was a very funny light read. Lots of of short snappy stories - just like half of the ole lads about my cricket club tell them!!! Read this book in 3 days - couldn't put it down and just wanted to burst out laughing on the train, in the office - anywhere I was reading it. Defo a recommended purchase for any cricket enthusiast or smart ass alike! A must if you...
Published on 19 Feb 2011 by Chunk

versus
13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A Poor Second to 'The Sledger's Handbook'
Having read both this and The Sledger's Handbook I was struck by how few sledges there were in this title. It's all padding with barely twenty quotes (and if you're a cricket fan you've heard most of them before). Save your money and wait for the Updated Sledger's Handbook early in 2011.
Published on 31 Dec 2010 by Ed Sampson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Why are you so fat?The TALKsport book of Crickets best ever sledges, 15 Jan 2011
This review is from: Why Are You So Fat?: The TalkSPORT Book of Cricket's Best Ever Sledges (Hardcover)
I brought this book for my husband who is a great Cricket fan, he has really enjoyed reading it, reading some of the stories out loud. Since starting to read it he has recommended it to many people. A must for any Cricket fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars no balls, 26 Feb 2011
This review is from: Why Are You So Fat?: The TalkSPORT Book of Cricket's Best Ever Sledges (Hardcover)
Saved the best for last; well the back cover actually. Yep, read the back cover, read the book. The rest of the book is rubbish and it is a shame the abundance of cricket humour (sledges) didn't have the benefit of a ghost writer of wit (Freddy Truman comes to mind) to do the topic justice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why are you so fat cricket book, 13 Jan 2011
This review is from: Why Are You So Fat?: The TalkSPORT Book of Cricket's Best Ever Sledges (Hardcover)
My other half is interested in cricket and heard them talking on talk sport. Ordered it for her for xmas, very good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a great little stocking filler!, 12 Jan 2011
This review is from: Why Are You So Fat?: The TalkSPORT Book of Cricket's Best Ever Sledges (Hardcover)
Bought this book as a little stocking filler for my husband, but I had a full read of it before I wrapped it up. I love cricket and I love hearing the comments between the bowler and batsman, this book is well work a fiver, really funny! Can't wait for the Ashes 2010/2011 series book, there must be a great contribution from Anderson!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars christmas present, 11 Jan 2011
By 
C. M. Lewis (berkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Why Are You So Fat?: The TalkSPORT Book of Cricket's Best Ever Sledges (Hardcover)
purchased this book for my dad for christmas,he was very pleased with it.great price too including free delivery very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book - Poor delivery service unfortunately, 10 Jan 2011
This review is from: Why Are You So Fat?: The TalkSPORT Book of Cricket's Best Ever Sledges (Hardcover)
In terms of the product, I was very pleased with the happy reaction to receiving this present that my brother gave - Great book apparently.
However, amazon did take 19 days to deliver and it did not arrive in time for the actual birthday which was very disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 10 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Why Are You So Fat?: The TalkSPORT Book of Cricket's Best Ever Sledges (Hardcover)
For those who like cricket or indeed quick wits this book is an ideal gift, not for the faint hearted though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read, 3 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Why Are You So Fat?: The TalkSPORT Book of Cricket's Best Ever Sledges (Hardcover)
I bought this as a Christmas present for my husband, who started laughing from page one. Before he had time to finish it, the book has been commandeered by the rest of the family. If you like this type of humour, it is a must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why Are You So Fat, 3 Jan 2011
This review is from: Why Are You So Fat?: The TalkSPORT Book of Cricket's Best Ever Sledges (Hardcover)
Excellent book about sledging in cricket. Would recommend to anyone. Be careful as one chapter is "un censored" Great read 10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars xmas present, 24 Dec 2010
This review is from: Why Are You So Fat?: The TalkSPORT Book of Cricket's Best Ever Sledges (Hardcover)
Ordered this book a few days before christmas and came in time even with all the delays due to the bad weather! No complaints at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Why Are You So Fat?: The TalkSPORT Book of Cricket's Best Ever Sledges
6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews