Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
40
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£20.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 November 2013
Lovely read takes me back to my school days watching test matches and county games at Lords and brings back chiuldhood memories of listening to TMS with my Father
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2013
A wonderful book. Self-depracating and full of anecdotes.Ver enjoyable and one of those books which is very hard to put down. Worth every penny!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2013
This was a birthday present for an avid cricket fan. He knew Christopher as he had watched him play locally and he really enjoyed the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2014
Takes us behind the scenes with the media and answers many questions that those of us who listen to commentaries have been wanting to ask.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2013
Great to read and also interesting to see behind the scenes and interaction with colleagues and journalists as he comes across genuinely
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2014
Good read with interesting insights into the life of real cricket lover and family man. Honest and to the point and at times funny.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2013
I love cricket and learning of its 'characters', incidents and statistics. I found this book lacking in almost every respect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2013
A very interesting book by a very interesting man, covers not just cricket but his personal history and early family life
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2013
But even then I've read more satisfying and interesting books. He was excellent on TMS but let's remember him like that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2013
Excellent book,from a great man-I shall miss him on the radio when listening to the test matches,he was truly brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)