Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Subscribe and Save Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars18
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
17
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:£12.08+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 January 2014
This fantastic inspirational book by Ian is a must for any creative or creative graduate.
The passion to achieve and succeed is phenomenal, inspiring graduates like myself. Each of the chapters have a great perspective and insight into the industry and Ian's career journey.
Having read this book twice now, the book becomes more powerful each time.
Anything is possible, the world is yours and this book makes you realise that.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2014
I haven't agreed with a book as much as this one for a long time.
"yes" "of course" "how did i forget this?" were thoughts that pop up constantly from start to finish and has made it a really worthwhile read, I'll probably read it again at the end of the year as it helps re-focus the reason why i'm pursuing my goals.

100% worth reading. A quick read, too.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
A really fun and inspiring book from start to finish and will most certainly be revisiting on a regular basis. The book applies to a much wider audience than just the creative industry and have found myself quoting it to whoever is nearest.

If you like to think differently then you'll love this.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
Have a dream? This book is going to help you achieve it!

Burningly intelligent and powerfully energising, Ian Wharton knows what it takes to ignite and harness fearless (youthful!!) creative thinking - i.e. the type of creativity needed to produce game-changing ideas, disruptive innovations and the just-right-amount of audacity needed to take yourself from thinking, to doing, to success. This is not a book glorifying early chronological age, it is a book that proves the power of "thinking young". And it turns out that thinking young is something everyone can do, whether you are 9 or 90. This book will be a catalyst for many, many personal successes. Read it!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2015
Spark for the Fire is a great read, for anyone whether you’re just starting out or have years of experience behind.

Ian’s idea of youthful thinking and creativity, combined with stories from industry contributors is a great, inspirational guide to how to succeed in the creative industry. Filled with truly remarkable quotes and ideas, this book is a great, stimulating read that inspires.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
If you have any creativity in your life or work this is a must. Its a smallish book, but packs a massive punch! I think it will be something that I will read over and over.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2014
I've read this book three times. The second was immediately after the first, I enjoyed it that much. Highly recommended for anyone working in a creative industry.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2014
I was given this book by a friend who said "you're into all this stuff" - it wasn't his thing.

He was right: I love to be amongst inspirational/motivational material of every medium.
From the reality craziness of 'Bashar' to the spiritual views of David Beckworth to the calmness of Eckhart Tolle then to the motivational worlds of Steve Jobs and Tony Robinson. I bounce from one platform to the other. All offer and reveal new insights into ways of being, off releasing self imposed boundaries - socially constructed belief systems. They help reveal the creativity of our minds in a boundless unfolding journey.

Unfortunately, whilst well written, Ian's book didn't offer anything new in this vast arena already profusely inhabited by the greats of creativity. It offered his insight into the creative world he has so far traversed, but there was nothing profound or fresh about his offerings. There was no moment of new resonation for me.

This may be harsh, but why purchase this book over so many other books written by far more successful creators?
0Comment2 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse