Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars comprehensive review about start-ups, 20 Jun 2013
The problems with most books about start-ups is that the authors are either so close to the business that they don't have a clue about how they actually succeeded or they are academics who "study" small business start-ups. Guy has had a great vantage point to watch what works and what doesn't. The book is an easy read, even through it gets into some technical points about what you need to do and why.

As a founder of many start-ups, and Cisco's 4th employee here in the UK, I can tell you that if you are in a start-up, you need to read this book...

David Allen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars From Vision to Exit: The Entrepreneur's Guide to Building and Selling a Business, 15 May 2013
This review is from: From Vision to Exit: The Entrepreneur's Guide to Building and Selling a Business (Paperback)
This book is easy to read, it's a comprehensive guide to help you become an entrepreneur or go to the next level when preparing your company for exit. It is informative, well written, and has plenty of helpful tips, valuable case histories and inspirational quotes from those who have dare to try, been there, and succeed.

From Vision to Exit is well-written, a real compendium of everything you need to know at every stage of the business life cycle, from the start up, through the growth to the perfect sale stages.
There is something for everyone in this book, with its helpful advice and engaging style. Highly recommended for existing or aspiring entrepreneurs. Crucial reading if you need to access funding and understand the real implications when giving away equity in your company. In any case, this book will give you straightforward guidance and is an excellent starting point.

Maite Baron, The Corporate Escape Coach(tm), Author of Corporate Escape: The Rise Of The New Entrepreneur
Kindle Edition: Corporate Escape - The Rise Of The New Entrepreneur
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Learn from a true expert in the field, 19 Mar 2013
This review is from: From Vision to Exit: The Entrepreneur's Guide to Building and Selling a Business (Paperback)
I have met Guy twice at a London event. After the second time, I decided to read his book. Guy did not let me down. The information contained was very valuable. It is always good to learn from a real life entrepreneur who has been 'in the trenches'. I also liked the top tips at the end of each section. I would highly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The 'Haynes Manual' for entrepreneurs & business owners, 7 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From Vision to Exit: The Entrepreneur's Guide to Building and Selling a Business (Paperback)
Starting a business is the easy bit. Building it up, running it, and managing the growth is where skill and experience are required. Many will stumble or lose their way in the process of building their business: this book offers both the first-time entrepreneur, and the seasoned owner/manager, an invaluable step-by-step guide through the process of building a successful and valuable enterprise, to increase the chances of securing an attractive exit. A must read for those setting out on their commercial journey or those looking to take their business to the next level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Visionary, 15 Nov 2011
This review is from: From Vision to Exit: The Entrepreneur's Guide to Building and Selling a Business (Paperback)
As a chartered accountant working with entrepreneurs for the past 20 years I have been advising clients on many of the issues which Guy addresses in his book. However, having read this book and been so impressed by the clarity of thought and the gems of wisdom laid out in each stand alone chapter I now ask all my entrepreneurial my clients to read Guy's book. As a result my clients are more enlightened and enthused than ever - which means that I am busier than ever. Thank you Guy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Useful for any budding business person, 15 Nov 2011
This review is from: From Vision to Exit: The Entrepreneur's Guide to Building and Selling a Business (Paperback)
Whilst my business is quite mature, Guy's insight into a number of areas has helped to provide clarity that a new concept is quite achievable, or not applicable. The quotes from colleagues help paint a picture and give examples that make it easier to absorb the theory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read!, 17 Oct 2011
This review is from: From Vision to Exit: The Entrepreneur's Guide to Building and Selling a Business (Paperback)
I found From Vision to Exit an inspirational read. It would have been helpful to have such a reference guide when I started the business over 10 years ago. It would have certainly helped us get to our destination much quicker. The book is full of gems of wisdom. Thanks Guy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Entrepreneurs - keep this book close, 11 Oct 2011
This review is from: From Vision to Exit: The Entrepreneur's Guide to Building and Selling a Business (Paperback)
I've reviewed this book in my blog but I thought I'd say a few words here. Guy's made the Entrepreneurs journey easier for everyone now. It won't provide your belief, energy, focus, integrity or actions but it will support all of these every step of the way. Keep it close to you at all times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cracking handbook for anyone starting and running a business, 10 Oct 2011
This review is from: From Vision to Exit: The Entrepreneur's Guide to Building and Selling a Business (Paperback)
This is much more than a guide to starting a business. It's a rich seam of wisdom and information to mine if you are in the business of running a business. Guy Rigby gives an uncluttered set of principles on which to base a company structure - and some practical advice on how to go about building your own entrepreneurial venture and taking it through to exit. Packed with specific examples and comments from some of the UK's most successful entrepreneurs, this is certainly one 'How to' book on the subject of being an entrepreneur worth reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars all fired up, 9 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From Vision to Exit: The Entrepreneur's Guide to Building and Selling a Business (Paperback)
As a layman who has never started up or run a business in his life, I found I was quite enthused by the notion after reading Guy Rigby's extremely readable guide to the subject. The quotes from others he uses throughout are especially well selected and telling. My favourite was coined by the late Lord Leverhulme who, according to Rigby, once said: "Half the money I spend on advertising is wasted and the problem is, I don't know which half."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

From Vision to Exit: The Entrepreneur's Guide to Building and Selling a Business
16.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews