Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars40
4.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£39.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

The definitive, invaluable, easy to use current listing of all current UK medicinal drugs, dosages, side-effects and interactions. Essential reference reading for the medical profession, medical and pharmacy students. (Also of potential interest to hypochondriacs!)
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2013
Most up to date edition BNF. Good for reference when reviewing/prescribing medication. Chapter headings with useful information on drugs interactions and side effects. Useful overview at start of chapters and references to current NICE guidelines.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2013
Always handy to have. It contains everything one needs to know about medication, not just for practitioners but for the uninitiated too. Recommended book for study and reference.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2013
My wife was having a considerable amount of medication to support her chemo. We found this book an invaluable aid to her treatment The provider service was excellent
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2013
Provides all I need.
Software version in spreadsheet format would also be useful.
Well compiled and presented although font size could be bigger in places.
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2013
This book is cheaper on the amazon. It is very good in the sense it gives latest therapeutic information. It is a must for medical trainees and practitioners.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2013
Very useful and instructive and a great window to 'how it works' with drugs and how they can overcome lots of our bodies problems
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2013
every 6 months i buy a BNF here, as it is the cheapest and fastest way to acquire one to ensure you are current and up to date.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2013
I'm a hospice staff nurse in the community and i like to carry an up-to-date BNF with me at work. Wouldn't be without one.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2013
well you know the BNF - does what it says on the tin - must have saved thousands of lives
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)