Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At last - someone makes it easy to understand branding and how to build a distinctive brand in today's message cluttered world, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brand Famous: How to Get Everyone Talking About Your Business (Paperback)
This is more than an engaging, energetic, readable book on brands and marketing. It is a complete manual to propel your business into a household name (if that's what you want!). Linzi Boyd has made sense of the converging worlds of marketing, digital, social, communications and fame and created a process to help any business, or even business unit, create a stand-out brand.

For those like me that are a bit daunted by the idea of branding, the book is written in a very accessible style, jargon-free and with lots of examples. Whether you are getting an idea off the ground or need to differentiate an existing business - you'll find a clear set of steps to work through in the book.

My copy is covered in notes, Post-Its and highlighter pen and it sits on my desk, not on a distant shelf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very clear, plain speaking, 'how-to' of branding with loads of ideas you'll be itching to act upon as soon as possible, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brand Famous: How to Get Everyone Talking About Your Business (Paperback)
Brilliant! A clear, concise, engaging how-to manual drawing on Linzi's wealth of knowledge in the field.

I'm a branding consultant in my own right. The book left me with a strong feeling of "physician heal thyself". In other words the book has prompted me to look with fresh eyes at my own personal brand and to define my objectives in terms of becoming an authority in my field.

Brand Famous gives you a plain speaking, a step by step approach and plenty of examples which encourage you to take action which delivers really positive change.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book is high-energy, useful, current, modern and sexy., 3 Aug 2014
This review is from: Brand Famous: How to Get Everyone Talking About Your Business (Paperback)
The book is fresh, current, and full of energy. It really is in the moment. It is more like an interactive tool-kit which gets you actively doing things.

Sometimes it is difficult to know what questions you need to be asking, this book will ask you the right questions and help you to go deeper into your own brand identity.

I bought this book to gain a greater understanding of branding and what can help to make a brand successful. It's definitely worth buying and using.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A refreshingly practical and inspiring guide to developing brands., 20 Aug 2014
This review is from: Brand Famous: How to Get Everyone Talking About Your Business (Paperback)
Linzi Boyd has successfully written a book that is both an inspiring and practical guide to developing brands. Her knowledge of brands and personal experience shines through, but the real winner for me is in the tone. Unlike other books in this sector, Brand Famous does not fall into the trap of either bomb boarding me with latest marketing jargon or patronising me into submission. In fact phrases like 'Linzipedia', 'peek cheat sheets' and 'dot to dot games' are fun and at times seem to be poking fun at the sometimes posturing marketing and brand experts. The end result is an easy going and well paced read.

The practical exercises are useful too. They are simple to follow and provide a modern and refreshing way of looking at your brand. They take into account the fast changing digital landscape and often challenge you to take a modern approach to developing brands.

Boyds experiences and brand references give the book a lifestyle slant and as such it would be more helpful if your brand and business aspirations are within the retail, fashion or lifestyle sectors, but this is not essential.

Finally I would recommend reading this book if you want fresh perspective on marketing communications and brand development. Or if you simply like orange; Linzi clearly does!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The book gives you a very easy to read and simple to follow toolkit / methodology ..., 26 Aug 2014
By 
MR JOE SILLETT (Billingshurst, West Sussex) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brand Famous: How to Get Everyone Talking About Your Business (Paperback)
Having built one famous brand myself, whilst currently building another, I couldn't wait to get hold of the book to reference Linzi's ideas and thoughts against my own, based on my work over the last 14 years. The book gives you a very easy to read and simple to follow toolkit / methodology which is well worth the 14.99 investment. What the book doesn't give you of course is a guarantee that your brand WILL be famous, because you will need to have the time, energy, belief and commitment in your brand to capitalise on Linzi's excellent content. You will also need to have the capital required to build your brand, something the book doesn't attempt to tackle - ie how much money you need for your brand or business to become a success. As each industry and product/idea is different, I was particularly interested in Linzi's ideas of how to use social media as part of a campaign, not for social media to be THE campaign. I very much liked the way the book speaks to three audiences: 1) those looking to build their brand, 2) those looking to renovate their brand and 3) those looking to refresh their brand.

I'm now looking forward to meeting Linzi to discuss my current brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wants me to get started in business, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brand Famous: How to Get Everyone Talking About Your Business (Paperback)
This is an excellent book if you want to be the next Richard Branson, and is good if you want to know a little more about how PR can help build a brand. Go and buy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars No-nonsense primer on becoming a household name., 24 Aug 2014
By 
Chintan Nanavati "Chinhealer" (Staffs, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Brand Famous: How to Get Everyone Talking About Your Business (Paperback)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Linzi Boyd is, clearly, a bit of a know-it-all when it comes to branding and marketing and effective use of the digital world to propel your name into the stratosphere. Which is rather handy, as I am a bit of a know-nothing when it comes to these things!

Brand Famous is an unbloated, streamlined read - there was very little superfluity that I could see. Its exercises were useful, its case studies were pertinent and its content sufficiently adaptable for most forms of brand-identity-creation/dissemination that I can think of.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is all I needed, 30 July 2014
This review is from: Brand Famous: How to Get Everyone Talking About Your Business (Paperback)
This book is extraordinarily well written and offer a step by step guide to get your brand to the next level. Truly enjoyable and easy to grasp!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome read, 2 Aug 2014
This review is from: Brand Famous: How to Get Everyone Talking About Your Business (Paperback)
What an awesome book this is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Brand Famous: How to Get Everyone Talking About Your Business
10.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews