Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Give your dreams wings..., 30 Jun. 2013
This review is from: Dream It, Do It, Live It: 9 Easy Steps to Making Things Happen For You (Paperback)
If you're anything like me and you're a professional daydreamer, with a few big dreams `collecting dust' in the corner of your mind, then this book may just help them to see the light of day. This was a friendly, positive, realistic and clear guide. I particularly liked the chapter on creating a visual map which was very helpful in detailing all the facets of your dream and this process felt really therapeutic. The visual map also really helped you to break each stage down into realistic & achievable parts - important when your dream may seem daunting or you're a natural procrastinator.
The first couple of chapters really made me think carefully about which dreams I wanted to pursue by the questions the book posed to me (for instance `Which dreams are the most reoccurring?,`Which dreams are about who I would like to become as a person?'). Each stage of the dreaming process was illustrated by the experiences of real people which enabled you to get a sense of the different journeys people make & how individual we all are in our approach to our dreams. This all added to the personable nature of the book.
The book is a nice manageable size & I took to carrying it around with me to refer back to as I used it to guide me through my first modest dream/venture. So all that's left to do now is dream some more...and dream big!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Do you have a dream?, 9 Dec. 2013
This review is from: Dream It, Do It, Live It: 9 Easy Steps to Making Things Happen For You (Paperback)
Do you have a dream, and are you brave enough to follow it?
If so, this book offers clear guidelines on how to achieve your dream, by mapping out the steps required to make it happen. This includes considering the possible difficulties in advance, such as fear of failure, financial constraints, or lack of sufficient time.
I found the proposed method of intense focus and concentration on the dream did not really appeal to my way of thinking, but such a structured approach may be very helpful to others.
If you don't yet have a dream you wish to realise, this is not the book for you, as it starts with the premise that you know what you want to achieve. You will need to spend some more time thinking about it before you embark on Newton and Rusen's proposed road to success and personal fulfilment.
But if you have identified your dream, this book will help to make it a reality. There is no promise of instant success, as it involves much hard thinking and analysis. The authors acknowledge this: for example,"Reserve at least a few hours for this process,(evaluation) if not a few days."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it, read it, make it happen!, 2 Dec. 2013
This review is from: Dream It, Do It, Live It: 9 Easy Steps to Making Things Happen For You (Paperback)
Whatever your dream in life, this concise, well-written and excellent little book may well provide you with the impetus that you need to help realise it. Comprising 9 modular chapters, the book leads the reader through the key steps to realising their dream. Written by two popular authors at the top of their game, the book is full of practical advice and useful anecdotes for the reader. Particularly effective is the use of real-life case studies which are the stories of four real people following their actual dreams. These stories serve to exemplify the content of each chapter and provide further context to the reader. This book, which has charming illustrations throughout and is an excellent little read, may be just what you need to kick- start your dream into action!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it, read it, share it!, 26 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dream It, Do It, Live It: 9 Easy Steps to Making Things Happen For You (Paperback)
This is an absolutely fantastic book, which I cannot recommend highly enough. Not only is it wise advice - the main obstacles to fulfilling our dreams happen to be us, focus on one project, that progress might be indirect - it is produced in an accessible format. The varied case studies are helpful and their journeys of being "passionate relentless dreamers who put plans into reality" are followed through the book. The illustrations, quotations and handy hint (e.g. using mind maps) add to the book's charm. A total gem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good alternative to lifecoaching, 3 July 2013
This review is from: Dream It, Do It, Live It: 9 Easy Steps to Making Things Happen For You (Paperback)
If you have a nagging feeling that you could 'do more' with your career, this could be the book for you. It's a great alternative to life coaching - in fact, if you're thinking of going down that route, work through this book first and you may well save yourself a lot of money. It's a 9-step process that aims to turn an initial daydream into a workable business or change of career. What's particularly motivating is that the case histories used throughout the book are down-to-earth (eg sisters who are setting up a design company, a student who wants to embark on a research project) rather than the 'Bill Gates/Richard Branson' variety. The book is also very realistic about what it takes to get a dream off the ground, and the fact that it will inevitably involve initial failures and setbacks. One of the most inspiring ideas of the book is that it is by dealing with failure that we learn to succeed: `It is not until something goes wrong, and you find a way to solve the problem, that you are really moving.' Particularly recommended for those who dream of setting up their own business or becoming self-employed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars If you want to Achieve a Dream, 29 Jan. 2014
This review is from: Dream It, Do It, Live It: 9 Easy Steps to Making Things Happen For You (Paperback)
This book, as its title suggests, is about the pursuit of a dream and the advice on how to achieve it. It tracks the lives of four “heroes”. One dreams of becoming a physician scientist, one hopes to be a bar singer and two dream of developing a textile design business together. In the book they each discuss their life circumstances and the problems and questions they individually face for achieving their dreams. A good part of the advice given in the book is common-sense and instinctive but Newton and Rusen have written it in a plain and structured format which is very easy to access. It deals with, amongst other things, the important aspects of motivation, time-structuring and problem solving. There is advice on how to map out all the things to be done, how to prioritise and how to focus on your dream. In the end it’s the motivation of the individual which matters but this book’s clear and concise advice, if you prefer your advice written in a structured and bulleted format, could greatly enhance the ability of a person of any age to achieve their dream.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars DREAM IT, DO IT, LIVE IT!, 9 Dec. 2013
This review is from: Dream It, Do It, Live It: 9 Easy Steps to Making Things Happen For You (Paperback)
As a retired person I found the book quite life-enhancing. It focuses on planning for the future through the possibility of realising an idea or dream that you never acted on. The book achieves this through easily-understood steps aimed at helping you to map out your dream and project-manage the problems on route to achieving it. I found the real life case studies particularly helpful as they sort of 'hold your hand' as you go through this exciting process.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to read but powerful content, 6 Mar. 2014
This review is from: Dream It, Do It, Live It: 9 Easy Steps to Making Things Happen For You (Paperback)
A fun way to achieve more. Great advice presented in easy to understand steps, made all the better by great illustrations and helpful case studies. Don’t be fooled by the look of the book – this is not lightweight thinking, but truly powerful advice. If there is something you’ve always wanted to do, but never done it, this could be the answer to your dreams!

The case studies and illustrations really bring the book alive. Highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful little book, 30 Sept. 2013
This review is from: Dream It, Do It, Live It: 9 Easy Steps to Making Things Happen For You (Paperback)
This is a wonderful little book. Full of simple practical advice that will help you achieve more. But when I say simple, don't think lightweight, behind the drawings and easy to read text lies a host of wisdom the authors have built up over many years. That is what makes this book so good: easy to understand advice that contains profound wisdom!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Practical & to the point, 26 July 2013
This review is from: Dream It, Do It, Live It: 9 Easy Steps to Making Things Happen For You (Paperback)
If you are looking to change careers, tackle a new project, start your own business or follow any other dream, I would definitely recommend reading "Dream it, Do it, Live it". It is a practical, no nonsense approach to both setting and achieving goals, based on the principals of project management which anyone - project and non project manager alike - will relate to and appreciate. There are lots of real life examples included as well as useful advice on the emotional aspects of change - what to expect and how to deal with it - which I found very helpful. All I can say is that I wish I had read this book before I changed careers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dream It, Do It, Live It: 9 Easy Steps to Making Things Happen For You
Dream It, Do It, Live It: 9 Easy Steps to Making Things Happen For You by Ciprian Adrian Rusen (Paperback - 23 May 2013)
£9.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews