Customer Reviews


99 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars A game changing masterpiece
This book is revolutionary to the personal development generation . No formulas, no jargon just one simple truth that we feel what we think. No fixing just being. If you are disillusioned with the world of self- help and the dogma of personal development. You will find this masterpiece cleansing to the spiritual pallette and practical to the intellectual at heart. A book...
Published 16 days ago by Diva Commandments

versus
128 of 143 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Pretentious, even if well-meaning
Jamie Smart informs us that Innate Thinking®, which he apparently credits himself for discovering, is a "new paradigm" in the Kuhnian sense that will revolutionize everything in psychology. In fact he compares it to be as important and as true as the theory of gravity and germ theory. Such is the self-righteous drivel scattered about his book.

He also refers to...
Published 20 months ago by A human


‹ Previous | 19 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very helpful., 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clarity: Clear Mind, Better Performance, Bigger Results (Paperback)
This book was bought by my wife with a view to learning more about a relatives recent illness. She likes it and says it has been very helpful and can be used as a reference book without having to read it from cover to cove
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Clarity for the busy lifestyle?, 11 Aug 2013
By 
pacem et amorem (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Clarity: Clear Mind, Better Performance, Bigger Results (Paperback)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Modern life is terribly busy, cluttered with diaries, to-do lists and appointments. How to find time to gain a little clarity is the focus of this book. If like me you find that your brain is always buzzing and thoughts whirl around and around in your head, then you'll find this book valuable, if nothing new.
There is a lot of detail in this book and for those hard-pressed for time, reading it through will eat into valuable free periods. That being said, it is helpful. This is a book that is geared to helping you manage yourself, your thinking with the aim of getting you to know yourself better. It deals with stress and how to cope with it, how to improve your performance and develop better resilience.
I just wish that Jamie Smart had been able to condense the book because for something designed to help build clarity of mind, it feels a little cluttered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An interesting read, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A thought provoking view of how life really works. Still not sure but there's plenty that makes sense. I would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a fabulous book for people who over-think and want to learn how to not react to their constant judgemental self-talk, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clarity: Clear Mind, Better Performance, Bigger Results (Paperback)
What a fabulous book for people who over-think and want to learn how to not react to their constant judgemental self-talk, and how, by doing so, we can achieve more in life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hmm bliss, 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Everything seems clearer now that I work towards maintaining my clarity,don't try don't do just nothing on my mind...doh! Need one more word for this review
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Warning: This book will change your life., 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clarity: Clear Mind, Better Performance, Bigger Results (Paperback)
I started reading this book thinking it was not really for me. I stopped reading it for a few months, then read it again and had a massive a-ha moment. I can't explain why or what changed in me but something changed. Suddenly I am more productive, happier and I see life in a completely new light. Thanks Jamie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Aug 2014
This review is from: Clarity: Clear Mind, Better Performance, Bigger Results (Paperback)
Highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 23 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A big thanks to Jamie Smart for writing this wonderful book.

I have recommended it to all my friends.

The title of the book reflects the style of the writing, the value of the message and the promise it intends to fulfil for the reader.

This book is your handbook for returning to your natural state of mind.

Michael Vincent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A counterbalance for the people who just don't get it ( 1 & 2 star ), 3 Jun 2013
By 
P. Wilkins (Amsterdam) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clarity: Clear Mind, Better Performance, Bigger Results (Paperback)
How can a book that doesn't given you any methods, doesn't help you achieve your goals and seems to be about just positive thinking again, be any use?

If you're into self help there's a good chance you suspect that the human spirit has much more depth and ingenuity that we ever give it credit for. Would you try and recommend methods and ways to achieve goals to something like that?, are you really that big? Probably not.

A much better way, and yes, part of a new way of looking at things, is to create the right environment for the spirit to find it's true nature. Then, what you want to do with your life and how you're going to do it, are just by products.

Get it straight. This book is not about changing your thinking. It's about really seeing, deeply, how you are generating your experience of life as a spiritual being. Once you truly get that, thoughts just aren't going to have the impact they used to have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 19 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Clarity: Clear Mind, Better Performance, Bigger Results
Clarity: Clear Mind, Better Performance, Bigger Results by Jamie Smart (Paperback - 15 Feb 2013)
£10.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews