Customer Reviews


98 Reviews
5 star:
 (85)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A vision of the future.
I LOVE THIS BOOK. You need to buy this book yesterday. You should have already read it 4 times.

We are all entrepreneurs by design, we are not meant to be depressed, functional automatons. Dan will show you how to come out of your comfort zone & remind you what it feels like to be creative, connected & living life to the full again while becoming Master of...
Published 17 months ago by Ben Macloughlin

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sales book
As much as I like the book because it makes you stop and think it is afterall a sale book, selling the author and his other books. There are some good personal challenges where he makes you stop and think about where you are, what you want to do and some methods to help you get some of the way there. If like me, you already have a fair amount of the answers then this book...
Published 9 months ago by Mike H


‹ Previous | 18 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A must read for any entrepreneur, 4 Jun 2013
This review is from: Entrepreneur Revolution: How to Develop Your Entrepreneurial Mindset and Start a Business That Works (Paperback)
If u run your own business, buy this book. If you have friends who run their own business, buy this book... Actually even if you don't have a business buy the book! Just buy the book! Daniel's wisdom goes beyond his age, his insights and take on things are groundbreaking. He is able to simplify business that I have not seen anyone else do... If you want to see your business succeed, please read the book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 30 Aug 2014
One of the best books ever written!!! Cannot recommend highly enough!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Loose and philosophical., 24 Jan 2014
This review is from: Entrepreneur Revolution: How to Develop Your Entrepreneurial Mindset and Start a Business That Works (Paperback)
A good book, but more of a "You can do it", "The power of positive thinking" self help book than an in depth business guide. OK, so it does contain a few useful titbits but at the same time many seemingly nonsensical things like: "don't read the news" when you consider that - among others - Billionaire Donald Trump is known to enjoy his daily paper, it's hard to see why the author included this particular piece of advice as it certainly can't be business related.

If you are looking for pragmatic advice on how to run a successful business then this probably isn't the book for you.. If however you are just dipping your toe in the entrepreneurial waters, wandering whether you've got what it takes then perhaps you'll enjoy it. I wouldn't pay six quid for it though, it's probably worth 2.50 at a push. Keep checking EBay, you might see mine on there soon!

P.S.

If you are looking for more of a detailed, practical guide, Simon Dolan's "How to make millions without a degree" isn't a bad choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Priestley Nails the World of Work in the 21stC, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Entrepreneur Revolution: How to Develop Your Entrepreneurial Mindset and Start a Business That Works (Paperback)
The 21stC is a very confusing place - everything is changing so fast and many changes are once and for all. Governments seem to lack a theory of wealth creation around the world. An ever-rising tide of bureaucracy and regulation. Stasis (and enormous debt accumulation) around the Euro project. Banking unreconstructed. All industries cutting costs and globalisation. In a recent survey 80% of Londoners do not like their jobs.

It sounds like - and for many, is, - a nightmare scenario. If you aren't struggling with the 21stC work environment than I am sure you know one or more who are.

In a way it's like an age of dinosaurs. But where are the small mammals which will replace them?

Into these conditions falls Priestley's masterpiece on the Entrepreneurial Revolution. I wish I had come across it earlier having spent a few years picking up a tiny piece of the jigsaw here, a tiny piece there. Priestley's book is like suddenly being given the picture on the jigsaw box ... you can see the bits you have filled in and the ones you haven't.

On the upside as one reviewer wrote earlier there is no BS unlike other books. DP tells the tale of when studying business at university one of his lecturers confiding in him that he (the lecturer) was having problems paying the rent. At which point DP realises that he can't learn business that way and goes off to learn it the hard but real way - out there in the world. And I think this is why it's a no BS book - partly as it's not in the Aussie psyche :-) ... but partly as it isn't this kind of hyper-logical, but unrealistic, rational business school dot-to-dot (were it so simple!). Nor does it fit into the US uber-hype of "be awesome every second of your life" school. Nor is it the fluffy "sit on a beach and make enough money to pay your next night's accommodation with your laptop" lightweight book.

DP covers the whole waterfront from explanation of what he means, why now is enabling Global Small Businesses, how to get into the mindset (including such non-business-school practices as carrying a lot of money in your pocket (try it - it has more impact than visualising abundance)), through models to follow.

If you are having problems with the 21stC and work - this is a must read. If you want a path laid out this is a must-read.

On the quibble front like many authors these days he spends a little too long I felt justifying the book title (the future wont be dinosaurs *or* mammals - it will be both - just there will be more fun on the mammal side).

Secondly, and this is a problem with UK culture not the book, the word Entrepreneur is very loaded in the UK. In the US it may be the ne plus ultra. But in the UK the media image is very skewed by reality programs which hardly showcase warm human beings trying to do good in the world as the model of entrepreneur. Equally making money can have echoes of "being in trade" (the ultimate sin in imperial times) or "loads of money" (in more recent Thatcherite times). I think this point is resolved by pointing out that one can be a solopreneur - or even just "independent" - like a freelance journalist, an aromatherapist, a dentist and many many more.

This last point I mention as this is not, or doesn't have to be, a book about trying to shoot the lights out. It can be a book about letting you know that - as DP puts it very insightfully (in Marxist terms showing a wry sense of humour as well as breadth of understanding) - for the *first* time in history everyone has access to the whole means of production. No longer do you need to be born into a family owning land, or a family owning a factory. Now the whole means of production is available via the smartphone in your pocket.

So a full five star review and just to add that many of you might like to reframe this as the Empowerment Revolution :-)

Mike Baliman
TheTaoOfBizDev.com/free/the-world-of-work-has-changed-forever/
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We are in the midst of an entrepreneur revolution, 4 May 2013
This review is from: Entrepreneur Revolution: How to Develop Your Entrepreneurial Mindset and Start a Business That Works (Paperback)
Having read Dan's first book, attended his seminars and joined his KPI course in London. I was lucky to read this book over the Easter WE. As an entrepreneur on my journey to what Dan calls a Global Small Business this was the perfect read. It now sits on my desk covered in scribbles and notes. Everyday I try to apply Dan's challenges and concepts to the team and me. This book is perfect for any entrepreneur whether they are just considering it, beginning their journey or building and growing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The future is changing for the better, 3 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Entrepreneur Revolution: How to Develop Your Entrepreneurial Mindset and Start a Business That Works (Paperback)
Read this book to see the future of work.
The Entrepreneur Revolution is a very insightful book about trends and awakenings.
Launch yourself into the world of entrepreneurship...
Inspiring and practical book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'll make this quick..., 21 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Entrepreneur Revolution: How to Develop Your Entrepreneurial Mindset and Start a Business That Works (Paperback)
I've only read half this book and already its a game changer, visionary and practical if you dream of breaking out the mould and living life on your own terms, read this.

Simples.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So good I read it thrice!, 19 April 2013
By 
Marianne Page (Turvey, Beds United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Entrepreneur Revolution: How to Develop Your Entrepreneurial Mindset and Start a Business That Works (Paperback)
If you buy only one book this year...! For anyone feeling unsettledor dissatisfied with their working life, or just starting out in business, this book is for you. Daniel has the knack of making you feel uncomfortable, while at the same time challenging you and inspiring you to break out of the chains of delayed gratification and live today! It's an easy read too, and the more you read it the more you get out of it! So stop procrastinating, and buy it...now :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring and challenging, 16 April 2013
This review is from: Entrepreneur Revolution: How to Develop Your Entrepreneurial Mindset and Start a Business That Works (Paperback)
If you have a wealth of experience in your field, love what you do and want to take it to the next level and beyond - read and get ready for the 10 challenges (and more) ahead. Daniel is truly inspirational - you're missing out if you haven't read this or seen him live. End of.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Daniel is an inspiration to all budding and experienced entrepreneurs read and learn
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 18 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews