Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 5 Jan. 2013
This review is from: Fantastic: When Being Good is Not Enough (Paperback)
This book is amazing, taking all the best elements and principles of personal self improvement and making it clear and simple and a pleasure for anyone to read in any industry, it will be a book that you keep coming back to time and time again I love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The most Fantastic book I have ever bought., 11 Jan. 2013
This review is from: Fantastic: When Being Good is Not Enough (Paperback)
This book has helped me in my life, my business, my family and my soul !!!!!
What a book !!!!
Thank you :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I would love to see this on the school curriculum, 8 Jan. 2013
This review is from: Fantastic: When Being Good is Not Enough (Paperback)
As with his previous books, Alan Austin-Smith conveys the message about 'the difference that makes the difference' just, well, fantastically!

Don't be fooled into thinking that 'Fantastic:When Good is Not Enough' is aimed at the hairdressing fraternity. Alan's astute observations apply whatever your walk of life or stage of life. He has a unique, highly-readable way of inspiring you to turn your daydreams into reality. Alan's anecdotes bring the book to life and his sometimes irreverent take is a breath of fresh air. I loved the section on setting 'failure goals'!

'Fantastic: When Good is Not Enough' is both thought-provoking and accessible and I would love to see it on the school curriculum, giving young people confidence in their ability to shine whatever their circumstances.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You just have to have this - even if you are not a hairdresser!, 14 Jan. 2013
This review is from: Fantastic: When Being Good is Not Enough (Paperback)
I bought this book having been fortunate to attend a seminar with Alan where I was accompanying my daughter.

I am not associated with the hairdressing business at all - I run my own business supporting other businesses - and found this book was so refreshing regarding marketing and all other aspects of business management and growth. It's bright, it's inspiring and truly motivational.

Highly recommended for any business!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth it!!, 2 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fantastic: When Being Good is Not Enough (Paperback)
Found this to be an amazing little book - You'll find you can personally relate this to all parts of life - Work, friends, family just life in general. Not your normal mind numbingly boring self help book! Easy, addictive read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book, 30 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fantastic: When Being Good is Not Enough (Paperback)
This great book is easy to read and full of positive ideas for life and work and how to get the best out of yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A truly inspirational and motivating read, 21 July 2013
This review is from: Fantastic: When Being Good is Not Enough (Paperback)
This book is truly inspirational and motivating. The books 10 chapters are easy and fun to read,flow with perfection and will relate to everybody regardless of profession. (I am not in the hairdressing business). A big thank you to Alan Austin-Smith.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Read!, 13 Jan. 2013
This review is from: Fantastic: When Being Good is Not Enough (Paperback)
I have read All of these books that Alan has written. Alan and his team have a fantastic Academy in London and I've been fortunate enough to bring him over to Sharon Malcolm Hairdresing in Northern Ireland. These books are FANTASTIC for any hairdressing salon or any Business however many team members you may have. Making the difference in your area is what matters. Alan has inspired me over the years and as tough as times might be for us all in this world, having this foundation of inspiration and motivation is essential. You will not be disappointed. Get ordering! :-)
Sharon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC!!, 6 Jan. 2013
This review is from: Fantastic: When Being Good is Not Enough (Paperback)
When Being Good Is Not Enough

Read this book at the begining of last year for the first time, during a seminar with the amazing Alan Austin Smith himself.... lucky me... I learnt sooo much that day, this book is incredible.... on first glimpses I would agree with Honeys comment that it is the hairdressers bible.. but then when you think about it... its not just hairdressers, its people everywhere, life in general... every situation in life can be compared to and dealt with via the scenarios set out in this most endearing self help book.... layout is also fantastic.... so colourful... and non boring.... have also tried picking up and selecting random pages and reading them... just as powerful.... a must have for anyone who wants to do well in life.... whatever your goals!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic: When being good is not enough, 16 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fantastic: When Being Good is Not Enough (Paperback)
What I loved about this book was its simplicity. This subject has been greatly studied and written about by many, this book gets right to the core of the issue. You can pick any section and find something about yourself that rings true. We can all aim to be Fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fantastic: When Being Good is Not Enough
Fantastic: When Being Good is Not Enough by Alan Austin-Smith (Paperback - 14 Dec. 2012)
£10.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews