Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to read and very informstive!
Although this book is not just aimed at business, I bought it to improve my business mindset. Unlike most business books this book is so easy to read yet extremely informative.
I couldn't put the book down once I had started to read it and finished it in two days!
I am constantly referring to the book in my working week so it's longevity of use is also very...
Published 19 months ago by Mark D Evans

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A Much Handy Book To Own, But Could Be Better
Mark Rhodes book on developing yourself for better success appears a valuable piece to have as a good handbook, at first that is, but like numerous manuals, books and leaflets on self help and bettering one's self, it reiterates much you've probably read on developing and bettering yourself.

If, however, the concept of reading self help manuals and books is...
Published on 2 Jan. 2013 by Alexander Harrison


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars A common sense approach on how to succeed, 13 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Quite liked reading this book after the Christmas blues and quite impressed by the simple common sense take on how to succeed. If ever there were times when you wondered how to approach a situation that is impending your progress mentally ? There is a very high possibility that you might find it here. Recommend it to anyone who is in the dumps and need lifting up .....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good and useful, written in an accessible style, 5 Mar. 2013
By 
John Hopper (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book contains a lot of common sense about how to set goals and make them real by changing and widening the thought processes, so you don't get stuck in a rut of thinking you "can't" do something just because you never have, or because some limiting belief is holding you back. He shows how using negative language can constrain your thought processes and therefore your actions, whereas using more positive language can open your mind up to new possibilities of success in whatever you are trying. This is not startlingly original and covers very similar ground to Susan Jeffers's Feel the Fear and Do It Anyway, but it's useful stuff and very timely as I am currently having to write an application for a post in our reorganised workplace to save myself from likely redundancy...a positive attitude is definitely called for to get out of a cycle of negative thinking where you can't give of your best. 4/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Think Your Way To Success: How to Develop a Winning Mindset and..., 11 Feb. 2013
By 
Mr. Adnan Al-mahrouq (U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Think Your Way To Success: How to Develop a Winning Mindset and... - a must read, highly recommended and reasonably priced!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A bible for life, 8 Feb. 2013
This review is from: Think Your Way to Success: How to Develop a Winning Mindset and Achieve Amazing Results (Paperback)
I saw Mark speak and read his book over the following weekend. It has inspired and energised me at what I think I will look back on and realise is a very crucial time in my personal development and the life of my business. For reasons I won't bore you with I had recently lost a little of my "joie de vivre" and self-belief. Reading his words allowed me to get back into a much more positive frame of mind, which I am certain has re-set me on the path to success. I will be keeping it by my side to ward off those negative thoughts created by negative comments, whether they come from within or third parties. Give it a go! I have already seen the benefits of his techniques!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Think Your Way To Success: How to Develop...by Mark Rhodes, 11 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Mark tells the truth and nothing but the truth about YOU!

I found myself nodding throughout reading, agreeing with his narrative.
Should you need a look in the mirror, then read this book, well worth the money.

One read however is not sufficient, this will become your light in the dark.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great handbook for understanding how your mind influences your actions, 5 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Think Your Way to Success: How to Develop a Winning Mindset and Achieve Amazing Results (Paperback)
I really enjoyed this book! It clearly explains how your mind influences your actions, and how you can consciously take control of your thoughts to think your way to success. It has been written in a reader-friendly way, and Mark Rhodes gives some practical examples which serve as very helpful illustrations. Definitely worth a read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A Much Handy Book To Own, But Could Be Better, 2 Jan. 2013
By 
Mark Rhodes book on developing yourself for better success appears a valuable piece to have as a good handbook, at first that is, but like numerous manuals, books and leaflets on self help and bettering one's self, it reiterates much you've probably read on developing and bettering yourself.

If, however, the concept of reading self help manuals and books is novel to you then this book is itself a good step, not a leap, but a step, towards discovering the general concepts of improving yourself.

One aspect I was particularly impress with was the method Rhodes explains to rotate a bad experience into something of a positive nature. As an example, he explains about standing up in front of a classroom when you are young and talking aloud with the outcome being that of a negative outfit. He says that this can have a potentially awful affect on self development in the workplace when you need to make a speech for whatever reason. The method in which Rhodes deals with this is to ask the person in question to speculate what he/she will achieve from making the speech and in the first instance creating a positive emotion around the concept.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Better than Mc.Kenna's books., 29 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Written in adult rather than childish language, yet simple to read and understand. All in all a very well structured read that, in my opinion, successfully replaces majority of books written by P.McKenna. Not everyone is greedy...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice reading, 5 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Think Your Way to Success: How to Develop a Winning Mindset and Achieve Amazing Results (Paperback)
Enjoyable reading; as all self help books you need to apply what's written on it and be consistent. Without an accountability process all exercises become amusing reading but not always an amazing improvement
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Ever read a self-help book before?, 24 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ever read a self-help book before? If you have then you have read this! There is nothing new here. He keeps repeating himself usually by telling us how successful he is. His mantra seems to be: decide what you want then imagine yourself living after achieving this and that is how you can make anything happen!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Think Your Way to Success: How to Develop a Winning Mindset and Achieve Amazing Results
£8.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews