Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Parents will like this, 18 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meet the Parents (Paperback)
Grandchildren loved it
Made them realise that patents are great value for money.
Great illustrations for those who cannot read yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really funny!, 12 Feb. 2014
By 
Jo (London, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Meet the Parents (Paperback)
This picture book is brilliant! It's a great reminder for children just how great their parents actually are, when they're feeling like they just tell them what to do all the time.

The rhythm of this rhyming story is wonderful, and that alone, read aloud to children, would be enough to make them laugh, but the story of Meet the Parents is bound to make children really giggle. With some of the cheeky-naughty things that children do to their parents, as well as sharing all the fun they can have together, it's really amusing. I'm sure it will give children ideas too; who wouldn't want their Dad to help them make a den?

Most of the illustrations in this book are awesome, but there are some that look really scribbled, especially when it comes to the toning of the illustrations, and the characters' hair. I understand that's Ogilvie's style, but it just seemed a little messy to me. I'm sure others will like it, but I just think it's such a great story and some of the illustrations let it down a little. It's not a big thing though, just personal preference, and children are sure to love it!

I will be looking out for more of Peter Bently's stories in future, he's got just the right sense of humour. I love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A humorous look at parenting., 2 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Meet the Parents (Paperback)
The illustrations are excellent and young, non-readers, will like paging through this book looking at them. Add the rhymed text that outlines all the things parents do for their children and you have a book that adults will love as much as children. This could be a situation that quickly turned into a "aren't parents wonderful" treatise but Peter Bently uses lots of humor to make sure this doesn't happen.

Everyone in the family will enjoy this picture book and the art will elicit some hearty laughs.

Book provided by publisher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At last! A picture book for parents that shows what we put up with!, 10 Mar. 2014
By 
K. J. Noyes "Katy Noyes" (Derbyshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Meet the Parents (Paperback)
It's brilliant. A book for children to appreciate just how special and amazing their mummies and daddies are - we hug them when they're sad, find lost toys, carry their bikes, etc.

Our favourite page shows mum as a donkey. My son laughs like one when we get to this page, the little munchkin.

A lovely one for cuddles (and tickles at the end!), great rhymes to share and nice pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift! Fab read!, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meet the Parents (Paperback)
FANTASTIC BOOK! A must have for all parents! Kids love looking at the pictures as you read along! Would make a great gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brillant book with wonderful funny illustrations., 27 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meet the Parents (Paperback)
A brilliant book. The illustrations are truly, truly wonderful. All parents will empathize and enjoy it as much as the children they are reading it to. Would make the perfect gift to any new parent as well as for little kids. My daughter is 3 and loves it almost as much as me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amusing, brilliant illustrations. perfect book., 25 April 2015
By 
Zoe N. Wood "zobo" (dorset) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Meet the Parents (Paperback)
I adore this book, it is humourous, touching with lovely rhyming text and some brilliant pictures. This will certainly be appreciated by parents, it shows some of what we put up with with amusing pictures. My children both love this and it will be one I keep forever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully illustrated and a fun story for little ones, 6 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meet the Parents (Paperback)
Bought as a gift and very much enjoyed by my friends granddaughter. I looked at the online preview pages so knew that she would love the colourful illustrations and the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Meet the Parents (Paperback)
My favourite kids book ever, boys love it too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely funny book. Bought as a present for new parents, 10 April 2015
By 
N. Birch - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meet the Parents (Paperback)
Lovely funny book. Bought as a present for new parents. Hopefully they will get years of joy telling this story to their little one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Meet the Parents
Meet the Parents by Peter Bently (Paperback - 2 Jan. 2014)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews