Customer Reviews


69 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best book of 2013 - so far!
This book is so funny, clever, simple and just lovely! It is a joy to read and it makes both my son and I laugh every time. Congrats to the author and illustrator - this is a gem of a story. Perfect for boys too.
Published on 12 April 2013 by Ella McDermott

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun book
Felt a bit self conscious reading this to a class.
Published 11 months ago by Cwas


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best book of 2013 - so far!, 12 April 2013
This review is from: No-Bot, the Robot with No Bottom (Paperback)
This book is so funny, clever, simple and just lovely! It is a joy to read and it makes both my son and I laugh every time. Congrats to the author and illustrator - this is a gem of a story. Perfect for boys too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No-bot - hilarious, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No-Bot, the Robot with No Bottom (Paperback)
I love reading this book to my girls age 3 and they love hearing it - and flicking through the pages on their own. Its really funny and sweet. Definitely recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very funny read, 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No-Bot, the Robot with No Bottom (Paperback)
My toddler and I originally read this book at out local library and we purchased it from amazon on the same day.

My toddler loves it, the story is very funny and entertaining.

I will be buying it again for several friends birthday presents.

We recommend this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 16 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fabulous read out loud book. All of my grandsons aged between 8 years and 16 months love this book. Very funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 17 Mar. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I cannot recommend this book highly enough. I wish I'd written it myself! Really engaging, amusing and thoughtful. Children at my school used it as part of a technology study and it formed the basis of a film they made. The children (aged 4-6) thoroughly enjoyed it. I have since purchased it for friends children and all have reported it has gone down well with children from 1+. looking forward to the sequel promised by the final page..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great read, 1 Jun. 2013
By 
SL Weir (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No-Bot, the Robot with No Bottom (Paperback)
My 2 year old and 5 year old both love this story! It can be difficult to find a bedtime story to match both ages and a boy and a girl. This story ticks all the boxes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My little boys new favourite book, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No-Bot, the Robot with No Bottom (Paperback)
Me & my little boy (aged 2.5) love reading this book. Really makes us giggle. would recommend to anyone with young children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For the robot enthusiast child, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No-Bot, the Robot with No Bottom (Paperback)
This is a great book, my little boy loves it.

It has everything a child needs to know about - robots and bottoms! Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Book, 15 Oct. 2013
This review is from: No-Bot, the Robot with No Bottom (Paperback)
I stumbled across this book and bought it because my 2 year old son loves all things robot. He absolutely adored it from the first time I read it to him and would laugh at the line, "I can't sit down, I haven't got a bottom!" He wanted me to read it every night and I did so for at least a week! I know the book so well now that I can recite it without needing to look! Fabulous book with bright illustrations and a very funny storyline that will really make your toddler laugh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My class love it!, 21 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No-Bot, the Robot with No Bottom (Paperback)
As a Reception teacher (children aged 4/5), I brought this book as an introduction to our toys project- some of the boys had an interest in robots and was recommended this book. And what a hit it was and still is. The children were in hysterics and talked about it for weeks- even three months later its still regularly asked for at story time. I also used it as an introduction to electronics and how robots work. Over all a simple book with a big impact on the children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

No-Bot, the Robot with No Bottom
No-Bot, the Robot with No Bottom by Sue Hendra (Paperback - 3 Jan. 2013)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews