Customer Reviews


75 Reviews
5 star:
 (63)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun bedtime story
My son and I love all of this range of'underpants' books by Claire Freedman, fun, rhyming, not to short...and not too long perfect bedtime reading. We have all of this range which started off with Aliens love Underpants a few years ago, my son is now 6 years old and is reading them now by himself and still enjoying them. They are fantastically illustrated with great...
Published 17 months ago by PF

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Getting a bit dull to be honest
Nice pictures but the underpants are getting a bit dull. Aliens Love Underpants was great, Dinosaurs was ok ... Pirates, it's getting dull. The kids don't love this book.
Published 4 months ago by Steven Gallon


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Fab!, 9 Feb 2014
This review is from: Pirates Love Underpants (Paperback)
The children I work with (pre-school aged) absolutely love this book as many of the boys are massive fans of pirates and they all think it is hilarious. I enjoy the book as it is very easy to read and it is rhyming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great one to add to the series, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pirates Love Underpants (Paperback)
My son and daughter love these books - and I really enjoy reading them to them. A great buy and hours of bedtime story fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pirates Love Underpants (Paperback)
We are big fans of the whole series of these books and this one is no different. The children giggle out loud every time we read it. Really a great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought Kindle version for his first tablet. He loved it. It went well with his new pirate ship. Will get more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars pirates love underpants, 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pirates Love Underpants (Paperback)
I am potty training my grandson and this book has proved very rewarding and funny when reading it to him daily. He has made the transition from nappies to underpants with the greatest of ease.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pirates Love Underpants (Paperback)
Plenty going on in illustrations to count or spot. Good story and definitely on the superior end of childrens books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bought as a present, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pirates Love Underpants (Paperback)
This looks like a very good book, not only are the colours very good, but the storey seems to be funny, both the price and postage were very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Getting a bit dull to be honest, 13 Dec 2013
By 
Steven Gallon (Newcastle upon Tyne) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice pictures but the underpants are getting a bit dull. Aliens Love Underpants was great, Dinosaurs was ok ... Pirates, it's getting dull. The kids don't love this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars My son loves it!, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pirates Love Underpants (Paperback)
My two year old loves Aliens Love Under Pants so we bought this too. The rhyming isn't quite as good as Aliens but my son still loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun and perfect for bed, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice illustrations and a fun story. Perfect for my 3 year old. I will check out the other ones in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x98e26210)

This product

Pirates Love Underpants
Pirates Love Underpants by Claire Freedman (Paperback - 28 Feb 2013)
3.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews