Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Speedway Nostalgia, 30 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speedway Superheroes (Hardcover)
A really excellent book.

Mainly about pre-war speedway (I was borne post war) this publication has the ability to take me back to those days nearly 80 years ago, as if I were there. Really brings the early heroes to life.

Production is excellent and photo reproduction if first rate, best I have seen in a speedway book (and I have an extensive collection).

However young or old I think this book can take you back to those earlier times, and give a real feel for how it was when speeday was thrown out of Stamford Bridge becaue it was considered to be threatening the football because it was too popular! A must have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars speedway at its best, 25 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speedway Superheroes (Hardcover)
our family have watched speedway for the last 50 years. my family have grown up on speedway travelling to various tracks and seeing lots of good riders. its good to look back and enjoy reading about special people
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy Dad, 16 Jan. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speedway Superheroes (Hardcover)
Dad is a bid Speedway fan and was delighted with this book, he actually got a row from Mum on christmas day for reading it at the dinner table
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Speedway superheros, 24 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speedway Superheroes (Hardcover)
Excelent read. Really enjoyed it. It was an excelent read
I would recommend it to any one interested in speedway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent delivery, 26 Feb. 2014
By 
Mrs. N. C. Helme "Nicola" (Lancashire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speedway Superheroes (Hardcover)
I ordered this book as I had been let down by another company. This arrived much sooner than I was advised I would - it actually came on Christmas Eve. That was an added bonus as it was a Christmas present for my Dad. Great service and a lovely book - thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars NICE BOOK, 24 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speedway Superheroes (Hardcover)
this is a very interesting book for speedway fans nice hard cover plenty of photos,makes nice gift was bought as Christmas gift
speedy service well wrapped
A O/K
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely brilliant book, great insight into these riders are who ..., 25 Aug. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speedway Superheroes (Hardcover)
Absolutely brilliant book, great insight into these riders are who my mother used to talk about so often when I was growing up in the 50/60s.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Speedway memories, 21 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speedway Superheroes (Hardcover)
Value for money,more nice clear photos. A must for older speedway fans. Any of John Chaplins books are great & well put together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Speedway, 23 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speedway Superheroes (Hardcover)
Bought as a present for my husband,who is mad on bikes and cars,he said it was a cracking book and was extremely pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for speedway fans, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speedway Superheroes (Hardcover)
I bought this for my dad,he's a speedway fan and he loves this book,great for any speedway fan.
Would recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Speedway Superheroes
Speedway Superheroes by John Somerville (Hardcover - 15 Oct. 2012)
£19.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews