Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars26
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 February 2013
This books has been a amazing tool in completing my studies. It has every theorist you will need plus it's in terms that everyone will understand. Essential for course material and a good read.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2013
I would seriously recommend this book to anyone doing Early Childhood Studies at university. Is really helpful and covers many useful theories which are covered in many modules of the course. It doesn't just sit on my bookshelf, it gets used often and referenced in many assignments. It is a must-buy if you need to look into more depth in theorists. Well laid out and written. Not too dense. Definitely well worth the money :)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2013
I bought this book for my degree course. Theories are explained clearly, in plain English. A 'must' for anyone entering or returning to studying and needing a book about childhood theorists.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2013
I bought this recently as I started my degree in Early Childhood Studies and it has been a life saver!! It is a great start for understanding the basics to theorists, it's like the A-Z of theorists. All the information is in one book in chronological order.
I can't recommend this book highly enough.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2013
The book was an easy read, but with really good detail. It had everything in it that I needed and had a useful conclusion and analysis against other theories at the back of most chapters. great buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2014
If you are doing the Early Years Foundation Degree, I'd definitely recommend this book!
It is very clear and good for when you are writing your essays!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2015
This book has been helping me thoroughly with my childhood degree studies. It is worth investing in this book as it helps with all assignments.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
This book was very helpful for my Childhood Development Theorists module! The key theorists are clearly explained and the book is easy to use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2014
I'm in my first year of a foundation degree , this book has been very helpful. It explains the theories well very easy to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2013
Great book for students and reflective practitioners. Will give you a good overall picture of the main theorists on childhood.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse