Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Essential for anyone studying early years, 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Theories in Childhood (Paperback)
This books has been a amazing tool in completing my studies. It has every theorist you will need plus it's in terms that everyone will understand. Essential for course material and a good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book for referencing and reading., 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Theories in Childhood (Paperback)
I bought this book for my degree course. Theories are explained clearly, in plain English. A 'must' for anyone entering or returning to studying and needing a book about childhood theorists.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book for foundation degree!, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Theories in Childhood (Paperback)
If you are doing the Early Years Foundation Degree, I'd definitely recommend this book!
It is very clear and good for when you are writing your essays!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic for my degree studies!!, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Theories in Childhood (Paperback)
This book was very helpful for my Childhood Development Theorists module! The key theorists are clearly explained and the book is easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for my Degree in Early Childhood Studies, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Theories in Childhood (Paperback)
I bought this recently as I started my degree in Early Childhood Studies and it has been a life saver!! It is a great start for understanding the basics to theorists, it's like the A-Z of theorists. All the information is in one book in chronological order.
I can't recommend this book highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Learning Theories in Childhood, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Theories in Childhood (Paperback)
Great book for students and reflective practitioners. Will give you a good overall picture of the main theorists on childhood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Useful book, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Theories in Childhood (Paperback)
I would seriously recommend this book to anyone doing Early Childhood Studies at university. Is really helpful and covers many useful theories which are covered in many modules of the course. It doesn't just sit on my bookshelf, it gets used often and referenced in many assignments. It is a must-buy if you need to look into more depth in theorists. Well laid out and written. Not too dense. Definitely well worth the money :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book with good detail, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Theories in Childhood (Paperback)
The book was an easy read, but with really good detail. It had everything in it that I needed and had a useful conclusion and analysis against other theories at the back of most chapters. great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It explains the theories well very easy to read, 15 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Theories in Childhood (Paperback)
I'm in my first year of a foundation degree , this book has been very helpful. It explains the theories well very easy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to read and understand, 8 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Theories in Childhood (Paperback)
Bought for university course. Really helpful and clear. Easy to read and understand. Useful book to have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Learning Theories in Childhood
Learning Theories in Childhood by Sean MacBlain (Paperback - 31 Mar 2012)
£20.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews