Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A classic for your classic
I have recently restored a BSA A10 of mainly 1960 vintage. During this process I have made good use of this manual, which as usual for the Haynes series is thorough, complete and instructive. The photos are well chosen and logically sequenced, and the text makes good sense when you have your pile of bits laid out before you. I have a modest amount of previuos experience...
Published on 21 Dec. 2002 by Otto Uldum

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars More Details Please
I expected more detail of the model range on the front cover. 1947 to 1962, it states. I have a 1955 Road Rocket that I have just bought, and it requires a total restoration. Where is the detailed information relating to the front and rear wheel hubs for my bike? Certainly not on pages 110 and 111---what year did those drawings represent?
Pages 116 and 117, the...
Published on 28 May 2005 by Frank Seymour


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A classic for your classic, 21 Dec. 2002
By 
Otto Uldum (Rudkobing, Denmark) - See all my reviews
This review is from: B. S. A. A7 and A10 Twins Owner's Workshop Manual (Motorcycle Manuals) (Paperback)
I have recently restored a BSA A10 of mainly 1960 vintage. During this process I have made good use of this manual, which as usual for the Haynes series is thorough, complete and instructive. The photos are well chosen and logically sequenced, and the text makes good sense when you have your pile of bits laid out before you. I have a modest amount of previuos experience with old motorcycles, but with this and patience to suit, you don't need to worry about embarking on a restoration. Some things are best left to professionals, and the haynes manual clearly makes a good point of this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars More Details Please, 28 May 2005
By 
Frank Seymour (Melbourne, Australia) - See all my reviews
This review is from: B. S. A. A7 and A10 Twins Owner's Workshop Manual (Motorcycle Manuals) (Paperback)
I expected more detail of the model range on the front cover. 1947 to 1962, it states. I have a 1955 Road Rocket that I have just bought, and it requires a total restoration. Where is the detailed information relating to the front and rear wheel hubs for my bike? Certainly not on pages 110 and 111---what year did those drawings represent?
Pages 116 and 117, the electrical equipment. Item 45 and 46--both voltage regulators, but what years?-(the entire wiring/electrical system was missing on my bike(.
Still on pages 116 and 117, there are a number of brackets shown and listed, but no mention of which years they apply to.
Some of the information in the book is very good, but there are far too many areas where the rebuilder is left in the dark.
Either the book is trying to cover too many years, or it needs a lot more pages added to make it worth recommending to others.
regards, Frank Seymour
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 21 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: B. S. A. A7 and A10 Twins Owner's Workshop Manual (Motorcycle Manuals) (Paperback)
A typical Haynes manual, well written and illustrated making some of those repair and maintenance jobs so much easier. A must have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Photos are too dark and most important, cleaning the ..., 10 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: B. S. A. A7 and A10 Twins Owner's Workshop Manual (Motorcycle Manuals) (Paperback)
Photos are too dark and most important, cleaning the tube inside the flywheel is not even mentionned although critical!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: B. S. A. A7 and A10 Twins Owner's Workshop Manual (Motorcycle Manuals) (Paperback)
Essential
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: B. S. A. A7 and A10 Twins Owner's Workshop Manual (Motorcycle Manuals) (Paperback)
a1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

B. S. A. A7 and A10 Twins Owner's Workshop Manual (Motorcycle Manuals)
£18.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews