Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best quilling book I have seen
I have just been engrossed in Jane Jenkins' book and I'm amazed by what I see. Wonderful pictures of quillings that I thought I could never achieve but, with the excellent instructions and step by step photos, I can't wait to start. I love the wizard. I can hardly believe he was made of quilling. The projects seem to cover all the methods I knew about but they seem to...
Published on 6 Sep 2003 by Paj

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Quilling
Very intricate ideas some a bit too advanced for me as new to quilling, but had a go at some of them with good results.
Published 16 months ago by Margaret Thornborough


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best quilling book I have seen, 6 Sep 2003
By 
This review is from: Quilling: Techniques and Inspiration (Paperback)
I have just been engrossed in Jane Jenkins' book and I'm amazed by what I see. Wonderful pictures of quillings that I thought I could never achieve but, with the excellent instructions and step by step photos, I can't wait to start. I love the wizard. I can hardly believe he was made of quilling. The projects seem to cover all the methods I knew about but they seem to go further. This is a splendid book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational book, 27 Nov 2005
This review is from: Quilling: Techniques and Inspiration (Paperback)
I'm a relative beginner but I've managed to make the fan on the front cover already. The instructions are so clear and easy to understand.
A few readers on the US site say this is a 'next step' book but I didn't find it daunting at all. Recommend 100%.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really an inspiration, 18 Jan 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Quilling: Techniques and Inspiration (Paperback)
This is a step up from other quilling books. There are clear photos and explanations which lead you to make quilled pictures, cards and figures that are a welcome challenge. The tone of the teaching is personal but practical too. You learn so much. I hope there is another book to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book from beginners to more advanced quillers, 31 Aug 2007
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quilling: Techniques and Inspiration (Paperback)
I bought this book, I believe it was the third I bought. As I had started with others which although good, did not have as many patterns and ideas. this one has plenty so you certainly will not get bored. My guess is you would run out of quilling paper first! All the techniques you need to know are covered in an easy to digest manner.

You will be able to make some fabulous pieces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the first time quiller., 18 Aug 2005
By 
E. Laws "evangeline2020" (Hull, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Quilling: Techniques and Inspiration (Paperback)
I found this really good as a beginer. It gave me lots of details on the techniques as well as ideas of projects to complete.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quilling Techniques By Jane Jenkins, 9 Mar 2008
By 
Mrs. C. Ball (Cornwall UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quilling: Techniques and Inspiration (Paperback)
A good book for those who have been quilling for years, or even a beginner. I am one of the former, but still learnt more. Well worth a read from cover to cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars inspiring, 16 Aug 2007
By 
le jardinier (portsmouth, hants, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Quilling: Techniques and Inspiration (Paperback)
Delightful book clear instructions, step-by-step pictures, and added bonus Jane gives tips on how to quill without buying loads of expensive equipment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I wanted, 12 Jun 2007
This review is from: Quilling: Techniques and Inspiration (Paperback)
I wanted to learn quilling and maybe move on to something more difficult and I did even better than I thought with her book. Her designs are lovely and really easy to follow and they look as if they were harder to do than they really were. I can see she has 'Three dimensional quilling' coming out, so Ill definitely get that!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Expectations, 10 Mar 2009
By 
Mrs. Lynda Harling (Preston, Lancashire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quilling: Techniques and Inspiration (Paperback)
New to quilling I had purchased other books but found them too intimidating needing to measure, use pins and graphs. This book is superb as the designs are brilliant and the instructions easy to follow, even the ones using pins etc. The attitude towards quilling in this book is both professional and fun. I couldn't wait to get started. All recipients of cards I've made adapting ideas from this book have been thrilled to receive them.

Can't wait to get started on the next project.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Get Quilling, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quilling: Techniques and Inspiration (Paperback)
INFORMATIVE AND INSPIRATIONAL Great for beginners learnt a lot .Value for money.Would recommend to anyone wanting to have a go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Quilling: Techniques and Inspiration
Quilling: Techniques and Inspiration by Jane Jenkins (Paperback - April 2003)
8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews